9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I came on here looking for a quick low carb microwave cheesecake recipe.. I was not disappointed. So good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pizzaplease January 30, 2013

The first time I saw this danish was in the Protein Power Plan diet years ago. I add a teaspoon or so of fruit only spread to the top half way through the cooking time. It tastes like a fruit danish that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mischelle40 February 18, 2012

I make this often but I add a pat of butter on top when I sprinkle the cinnamon. Its really good and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nocarbmama August 08, 2011

This was very yummy! I glazed it with a butter/Splenda/cinnamon glaze from Linda's Low Carb site. Really jazzed it up. It was like a very fluffy pancake. I was still hungry though, so a side of bacon or sausage would round out this meal. Could also top w/sugar free pancake syrup. Very satisfying for a low carb lifestyle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laughingdogs May 06, 2010

Tasty, but next time adding fruit would make it more like a real danish. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest January 31, 2010

The texture was better than what I was expecting...definitely a nice dessert or breakfast for lc-ers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loycesealsbrown October 10, 2009

I'm not rating this as I haven't tried it. But I plan to. The copy of this recipe I have says you can add a topping. Topping: 1T butter, dash of cinnamon, dash splenda, (also yummy with butter melted and DaVinci SF Pancake Syrup!) Microwave topping 15 seconds. Mix well again. Pour on Mock Danish. It also says (I divided the recipe ( using 1 egg and 3 oz cream cheese) over three muffin cups lined witht he paper cups and baked it in a 350 oven for about 20 minutes. Okay warm but FANTASTIC cold. ). This sounds yummy! I hope to try this recipe soon. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut October 23, 2008

i've gotta say i'm impressed! i LOVE quick breakfast recipes like this and this one is quick and tasty too. is it a real danish? of course not. but it's a darn good substitute for us LC-ers. i followed the recipe for the most part, i eyeballed everything and used 2 packets of splenda. i think it turned out a little sweeter but it was fine, went well with a cup of coffee. it took a couple minutes in all to cook, but i've got a really crappy microwave. i think i may make up several batches in my processor and keep it in the fridge. then i can just put a scoop in the bowl and nuke it. am i lazy or what?!? LOL...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MuddyMommaPottery January 26, 2008

was delicious!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef spicey September 13, 2007
Low Carb Mock Danish