Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Mock Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Mock Danish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2013

      I came on here looking for a quick low carb microwave cheesecake recipe.. I was not disappointed. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      The first time I saw this danish was in the Protein Power Plan diet years ago. I add a teaspoon or so of fruit only spread to the top half way through the cooking time. It tastes like a fruit danish that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I make this often but I add a pat of butter on top when I sprinkle the cinnamon. Its really good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This was very yummy! I glazed it with a butter/Splenda/cinnamon glaze from Linda's Low Carb site. Really jazzed it up. It was like a very fluffy pancake. I was still hungry though, so a side of bacon or sausage would round out this meal. Could also top w/sugar free pancake syrup. Very satisfying for a low carb lifestyle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Tasty, but next time adding fruit would make it more like a real danish. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      The texture was better than what I was expecting...definitely a nice dessert or breakfast for lc-ers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I'm not rating this as I haven't tried it. But I plan to. The copy of this recipe I have says you can add a topping. Topping: 1T butter, dash of cinnamon, dash splenda, (also yummy with butter melted and DaVinci SF Pancake Syrup!) Microwave topping 15 seconds. Mix well again. Pour on Mock Danish. It also says (I divided the recipe ( using 1 egg and 3 oz cream cheese) over three muffin cups lined witht he paper cups and baked it in a 350 oven for about 20 minutes. Okay warm but FANTASTIC cold. ). This sounds yummy! I hope to try this recipe soon. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      i've gotta say i'm impressed! i LOVE quick breakfast recipes like this and this one is quick and tasty too. is it a real danish? of course not. but it's a darn good substitute for us LC-ers. i followed the recipe for the most part, i eyeballed everything and used 2 packets of splenda. i think it turned out a little sweeter but it was fine, went well with a cup of coffee. it took a couple minutes in all to cook, but i've got a really crappy microwave. i think i may make up several batches in my processor and keep it in the fridge. then i can just put a scoop in the bowl and nuke it. am i lazy or what?!? LOL...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      was delicious!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Mock Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.1
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    80%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 248.4 mg
    82%
    Sodium 253.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites