12 Reviews

YUMMY....i added half of a sugar free oreo on the bottom of the cup...then just a tiny dab of sugar free smucker's strawberry jam on top...OMGOSH!!! it does increase the carb count by about 2-3 extra carbs.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qwertrew July 28, 2009

I made these and discovered several things that I will do differently next time. 1) I will put the pan with water in it (waterbath) in while preheating the oven--this will allow the water to be hot and help cook the bottom portion of the mini-cheesecake 2) I will allow the oven AND water in the waterbath to completely cool; which will also help to cook the bottom-side of the mini-cheesecake. As you can tell, I had an issue will the lack of firmness on the bottom-side of the cakes. I made them with low fat cream cheese and they turned out great.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetiepye2u May 30, 2009

So great for the low carb lifestyle and no one else knows they're low carb. I recommend using xylitol in place of Splenda as it doesn't raise your blood sugar like sucralose does. Also, preheat your waterbath while the oven preheats as other reviewers have suggested give much nicer results in terms of the firmness of the cheesecake.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrapmom2three June 11, 2013

Mine came out good, taste-wise. They had a bit of a cup look to them, which made for easy topping. Would definitely make again, however, with the use of a mini cheesecake pan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjr721 February 20, 2013

I give this 5 stars because it is so easy and really is good! I've made this recipe 3 times now and it works great. One time I used 1/2 tbsp vanilla along with 1/2 tbsp almond extract and that turned out pretty good. The directions say fill the cupcake holes 3/4 full; I simply distribute the mix evenly in my 12-muffin tin, and it worked out well. The mix does not rise much, and settles afterward. Also, the last time I made this, I let it cool in the (turned-off) oven for about 45 minutes, and another hour or so on the countertop, before I stuck it in the fridge. That batch was the creamiest yet!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel_D July 12, 2008

Very good. I really missed cheese cake eating low carb. Try great value whipped cream cheese from walmart 30 total carbs and 36 drops of ez-sweetz luquid sweetener from amazon for lower carbs 2.5 per cake

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous August 15, 2015

I don't know if I just messed up but mine tasted awful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Falendove January 09, 2014

This recipe is very misleading...says "mini" cheesecakes, and that recipe makes 12 serving, with a servig size being "1".... This is incorrect. I am on my 3rd batch of baking in a mini muffin pan that holds 12, with still have a lot more of the mix left over... I really didn't want over 36 mini muffins for just the 2 of us...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dogmaggie June 05, 2013

Great little dessert. I added a little sugar free chocolate sauce and whipped cream on top. Great for a low carb dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotnspicy77 April 24, 2012

These are actually really good! I used lite cream cheese and I thought it worked out great! I think a topping of some sort, like chocolate or fruit would really make it yummy. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue May 04, 2009
Low Carb Mini Cheesecakes