Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Mini Cheesecakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Mini Cheesecakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2009

      I made these and discovered several things that I will do differently next time. 1) I will put the pan with water in it (waterbath) in while preheating the oven--this will allow the water to be hot and help cook the bottom portion of the mini-cheesecake 2) I will allow the oven AND water in the waterbath to completely cool; which will also help to cook the bottom-side of the mini-cheesecake. As you can tell, I had an issue will the lack of firmness on the bottom-side of the cakes. I made them with low fat cream cheese and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      So great for the low carb lifestyle and no one else knows they're low carb. I recommend using xylitol in place of Splenda as it doesn't raise your blood sugar like sucralose does. Also, preheat your waterbath while the oven preheats as other reviewers have suggested give much nicer results in terms of the firmness of the cheesecake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Mine came out good, taste-wise. They had a bit of a cup look to them, which made for easy topping. Would definitely make again, however, with the use of a mini cheesecake pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      YUMMY....i added half of a sugar free oreo on the bottom of the cup...then just a tiny dab of sugar free smucker's strawberry jam on top...OMGOSH!!! it does increase the carb count by about 2-3 extra carbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I give this 5 stars because it is so easy and really is good! I've made this recipe 3 times now and it works great. One time I used 1/2 tbsp vanilla along with 1/2 tbsp almond extract and that turned out pretty good. The directions say fill the cupcake holes 3/4 full; I simply distribute the mix evenly in my 12-muffin tin, and it worked out well. The mix does not rise much, and settles afterward. Also, the last time I made this, I let it cool in the (turned-off) oven for about 45 minutes, and another hour or so on the countertop, before I stuck it in the fridge. That batch was the creamiest yet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      I don't know if I just messed up but mine tasted awful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      This recipe is very misleading...says "mini" cheesecakes, and that recipe makes 12 serving, with a servig size being "1".... This is incorrect. I am on my 3rd batch of baking in a mini muffin pan that holds 12, with still have a lot more of the mix left over... I really didn't want over 36 mini muffins for just the 2 of us...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Great little dessert. I added a little sugar free chocolate sauce and whipped cream on top. Great for a low carb dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      These are actually really good! I used lite cream cheese and I thought it worked out great! I think a topping of some sort, like chocolate or fruit would really make it yummy. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      very easy; tastes great -- I substituted Lemon concentrate for the vanilla, for a little tart flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      I used this recipe but with almond extract made 6 mini ones (muffin tin sized) And tasted absolutely great when frozen, jus like ice-cream! Couldn't stop eating it while feeling no guilt at all. I'm not cheating on my SBD. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Mini Cheesecakes

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.7
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    82%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 200.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites