Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Mexican Beef and Spinach Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Mexican Beef and Spinach Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

      My favorite recipe on this site! I changed it a little - no onions and after the ground beef is cooked I add everything to the crock pot and let it cook for a couple of hours. It makes it more of a dip that we eat w/nachos. So much for low carb but it's a hit! I am asked to make it all the time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      This was a hit with our family. I did use fresh spinach instead of frozen as that's what I had on hand. I wilted it in the pan after the ground beef and onion were cooked, then threw the cream cheese on top for a bit to get it melty. Then mixed it with everything else in the pan. I can not wait to try it in my omelet tomorrow morning! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      I have made this several times for my husband and I. I add a can of green chiles to the mix and shredded cheddar to the top. We fill a low carb tortilla with it, add a little taco sauce and eat it like a burrito! UNBELIEVABLE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Very good recipe. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I cooked everything on the stove and baked it for 25 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This was delicious. Another reviewer stated that someone in their family liked it even if it had spinach - you can see spinach in here but you don't taste it that is for sure. I will be making this again. I did make it less calories by using lean ground beef and lower fat cream cheese. I also substituted the sour cream and used greek yogurt. Since it was the first time making it I wouldn't really know the difference but both of us loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      We loved this casserole.. My husband recently had to go on a low carb diet. He really liked it even though he is not a spinach lover. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      YUMMMMMYY!! The only thing I added was a cup of cheddar cheese on top half way through baking it. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      MMMMMMMM! I made this for dinner tonight and loved it! I didnt change a thing although I probably used more than 2 tsp of taco seasoning. Thanks for an awesome and easy low carb recipe. I actually mixed everything together in the pan with the ground beef and onion and then added to the casserole dish and baked only 20 min. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I am giving thid 5 stars even though I had to make modifcations as my pantry was out of taco seasoning. I substituted 2 tablespoons of Tastfully Simple Fiesta Party Dip Mix. I also added 1/2 small green pepper & 1/2 small red pepper and 1 - 4 oz can of mushrooms. I omitted the jalapenos. WaThe casserole was GREAT! I plann on freezing some and trying it as suggested ommlette filling. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Very easy to make...great way to sneak kids some spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Mexican Beef and Spinach Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.9
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    70%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 525.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites