59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Couldn't believe how amazing this was for such a simple recipe! I used fresh salsa instead of jarred and sprinkled the top with fresh green onion and cilantro. Served with corn and retried black beans. Totally delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hrmurphy18 June 14, 2012

Absolutely amazing! I doubled the recipe for my family, used Taco Seasoning Mix for the taco seasoning, and added pico de gallo (as well as the salsa) on top of the whole thing. Covered it in a Mexican cheese blend, and devoured it! I will definitely be making this again. It's so easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dripdripsplat March 27, 2012

SUPER easy and SUPER tasty! All of my boys loved this and so did I! It's not often that we all enjoy the same thing in the house! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msprissypants November 01, 2011

better than i expected. i made the mexican beans to go with it.
http://www.food.com/recipe/mexican-jumping-beans-south-beach-diet-phase-1-friendly-103767

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amyrice0 May 03, 2011

Oh.... My god. This chicken is the tastiest, most comforting food ever. I tend to over cook my chicken because I'm pregnant and paranoid, but even with extra cooking time this came out juicy. And it makes my husband happy because it's low carb! And as long as I don't goober board on the cheese, rather low fat! And beautiful tasting! Five stars, plus more if I could!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morgan Khan April 29, 2011

This was delicious, served with a simple salad with spicy guacamole. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cafeterialady February 06, 2011

This was really tasty and super easy to make. My kids even liked it. Will definitely be making his again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cobrakat January 11, 2011

Wow! A great tasting and easy recipe! I used Old El Paso reduced sodium taco mix, a favorite black bean and corn salsa (Archer Farms - Target Brand), and Sargento reduced fat mexican cheese. It was SO EASY to throw together and tasted really good. I followed the recipe exactly but only cooked for 40 minutes and then added the cheese for 5 more minutes. It was cooked perfectly. I will definitely make this dish again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wind in the Canyon December 04, 2010

This sounded good, and I thought we would like it, but we didn't. The taco seasoning and the salsa together was too much. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hughes January 09, 2010
Low Carb Mexi Baked Chicken