Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Mexi Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Mexi Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2009

      Easy and Yummy -- 2 of my favorite things! I served it with spanish rice and Mexican Jumping Beans (south Beach Diet-phase 1 Friendly). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This is my go-to recipe when I don't know what to make myself for dinner. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This is too easy, too good and will be making again!! :) Used a bit more salsa as I wanted a bit of sauce! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This gets five stars from me and hubby. I used Penzey's Fajita seasoning and colby-jack cheese. I didn't make this in the oven, but cooked it in a skillet on the stove and it worked out well. I served it with extra cheese and sour cream for garnish along with bell/sweet pepper stir fry and salad. The leftovers were just as good today for lunch. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is a really easy, very tasty recipe. I like to make my own taco seasoning, as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      We all I enjoyed this. I followed the recipe except that I tripled the recipe for my family. I used my own taco seasoing and mild picante sauce instead of salsa. I baked mine for 40 minutes and then topped with the cheese and cooked another 5 minutes. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I used mild salsa and homemade taco seasoning. I baked the chicken breasts for the 45 minutes and when I checked, they were cooked. I added the cheese and let it melt for 5 minutes. But I put it to broil to have it golden. Yummy. Thanks TheDancingCook. Made for Cookbook tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      VERY GOOD!!! Did not even feel like I was on the Southbeach diet. My dad couldn't believe it was diet food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Outstanding! The great thing about this is you can spice up or down your salsa depending on your tastes. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Great recipe, especially for our two-diet home! DH is doing Weight Watchers, and I am South Beaching. This recipe works great for both! I did use a lot more salsa than called for, and added more cheese to mine. I used light pepper-jack for my piece. YUM! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      We had this last night for dinner - so good and easy and the chicken was so moist. We used the Penzy's Southwestern Blend instead of taco seasoning and our favorite salsa. Other than that, we made it pretty much as written. Served with spanish rice and steamed mexican veggie blend. I just started back on WW this week and this will definitely be in rotatation of our weekly menus. Thanks for a great recipe! Trish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Easy, fast, YUM! Thank you for sharing this recipe. Leftovers are great the next day -- I just chop up the chicken, heat it in a frying pan and serve in tortillas. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Oh my god! This was so wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly and I don't think I've ever had a more moist and tasty chicken breast before. This will definitely be made AGAIN and AGAIN!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Super simple, quick and moist and delicious when baked. I made this without cheese and it was super. Chicken could easily be tossed with seasonings in a ziploc bag and frozen until needed, then used as needed. I also cut up the chicken in to strips and used them for burritos which were enhanced with the seasoned chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Very quick to put together and very tasty. Will be a staple at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Quick and easy - and tasted wonderful. I have teenage boys and they thought it was great -a different approach to chicken! I served with Mexican Jumpings Beans as the side dish, tortilla chips and salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Very quick and easy, tasted great! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Easy to make and gave us yet another variation of chicken. It was very tender, I used thighs and breast. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

    • on September 27, 2007

      I was reluctant to try this because it seemed way too simple. I didn't think that it would taste all that good. I used fresh salsa, ( from the refrigerated section of the grocery store.)and Fat-free cheddar cheese. It was wonderful! I think that getting a good salsa will make a big difference in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Mexi Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    22%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 78.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 764.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes