17 Reviews

Tasty recipe. I did change the parmesan by just adding it into the meat mixture. It gave it a fantastic flavor. I also chopped us some fresh basil and added it to the mix as well. The cooking time was a bit off though as after one hour the green pepper still had a little too much crunch. I might take it out another five minutes if I make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wonderstub May 22, 2012

Very good! I had left-overs and thought it was even better the next day. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynjt January 12, 2012

My husband could not stop raving over this meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurajtaz August 22, 2011

My stars didn't work, I'm sorry for that
For the above review ... 5 stars

Revise:
I had wrote a nice long review and the stars didn't work so I went back and added the stars and wiped out the whole first review. Oh well.

Just wanted to say I loved the recipe, I used red peppers, they looked much nicer than the green at the store and I added a bit more garlic and seasoning ... but that is just a personal preference. I did add one other ingredient. I soaked 1 piece of multi grain bread in milk, squeezed dry and added that. I wanted just a bit more texture, but the flavor would of been good without that.
Nice recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook January 17, 2011

I've made this twice by the recipe (minus the mushrooms that I don't like). Have also tried it using spices for a Mexican flare rather than Italian.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Ann June 01, 2009

This was good. I added more tomato sauce and used lean hamburger instead of turkey. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eedgell404 January 08, 2009

Fantastic. I used spicy tomatoes and added grated zucchini and feta cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D3gardner January 04, 2009

I added 1/4 tsp. cayenne to meat mixture, and extra italian seasoning to sauce--they were a big hit with the man of the house!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
966881 September 24, 2008

Very, very, very good! This was really easy to make and tastes so good! I will make these again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jay1bree March 14, 2008

I made this dish last night. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did do a couple of things different than called for. I used ground chicken instead of turkey and I also used a whole can of tomato paste with about a teaspoon of water instead of tomato sauce. My measurements were different since I only made for 3 servings. Also the last ten minutes of cooking it I broiled it, keeping a close eye on it. The chicken had a great flavor, I did add extra garlic about 3 cloves. It was very tasty and something that I plan on making several more times! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook of the house! January 31, 2008
Low Carb/Low Fat Turkey Stuffed Bell Peppers (Italian Style)