Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb/Low Fat Turkey Stuffed Bell Peppers (Italian Style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb/Low Fat Turkey Stuffed Bell Peppers (Italian Style)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2012

      Tasty recipe. I did change the parmesan by just adding it into the meat mixture. It gave it a fantastic flavor. I also chopped us some fresh basil and added it to the mix as well. The cooking time was a bit off though as after one hour the green pepper still had a little too much crunch. I might take it out another five minutes if I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Very good! I had left-overs and thought it was even better the next day. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      My husband could not stop raving over this meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      My stars didn't work, I'm sorry for that
      For the above review ... 5 stars

      Revise:
      I had wrote a nice long review and the stars didn't work so I went back and added the stars and wiped out the whole first review. Oh well.

      Just wanted to say I loved the recipe, I used red peppers, they looked much nicer than the green at the store and I added a bit more garlic and seasoning ... but that is just a personal preference. I did add one other ingredient. I soaked 1 piece of multi grain bread in milk, squeezed dry and added that. I wanted just a bit more texture, but the flavor would of been good without that.
      Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I've made this twice by the recipe (minus the mushrooms that I don't like). Have also tried it using spices for a Mexican flare rather than Italian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was good. I added more tomato sauce and used lean hamburger instead of turkey. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Fantastic. I used spicy tomatoes and added grated zucchini and feta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I added 1/4 tsp. cayenne to meat mixture, and extra italian seasoning to sauce--they were a big hit with the man of the house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Very, very, very good! This was really easy to make and tastes so good! I will make these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I made this dish last night. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did do a couple of things different than called for. I used ground chicken instead of turkey and I also used a whole can of tomato paste with about a teaspoon of water instead of tomato sauce. My measurements were different since I only made for 3 servings. Also the last ten minutes of cooking it I broiled it, keeping a close eye on it. The chicken had a great flavor, I did add extra garlic about 3 cloves. It was very tasty and something that I plan on making several more times! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Made this recipe last night for my fiance and he loved it! I gave it four stars because I personally find ground turkey to be a little bland, but that's a personal thing more than a recipe thing. I'm going to try this with ground beef next time...and I'm also going to try sauteeing the beef before I stuff the peppers next time. I'll try and let ya'll know. But great flavor, easy to do and looks awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This meal was very good and surprisingly filling! I made rice on the side which I added to the meal so 1/2 of a pepper was plenty for a serving. I love how it's so healthy and I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      These were good, and you are right-didn't miss the rice a bit. I used ground beef instead of the ground turkey and they turned out nice and moist. I think next time I will omit some of the extra veggies that I couldn't even tell were there such as the mushrooms and celery, just to save some time. Thanks for a good low carb recipe-when your choices are limited new recipes are always appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I am a personal trainer and I e-mailed this to my clients. They all loved it! It is low-fat and very healthy. It is very easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      2 Tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce tenderized and moisturized the turkey (ground breast meat) so that it wasn't tough. Some people just use egg white vice the whole egg. Egg is used to bind the ingredients, so I didn't want to leave it out. Looks like I have found a solution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      Made these last night with awesome results. I loved the taste and the simplicity. They were a little dry so I might add more tomato sauce or other sauce to the filling. Otherwise, I'll definitely make these again because they were so good! ^-^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I tried these last night. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used low sodium tomato sauce. I found it took longer to bake, probably because of the oven. I will definitely make these again, but will probably omit the egg -- I thought it made the turkey filling seem tough. I will also try them in the crockpot next time. That is how I have always cooked stuffed peppers, and I want to try this recipe that way too. Somehow, in my opinion, the peppers always seem to taste sweeter and are more tender in the crockpot. Will definitely make this one again, but I may try a few of the "tweaks" I mentioned. Good flavor! Thanks for sharing your creation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb/Low Fat Turkey Stuffed Bell Peppers (Italian Style)

    Serving Size: 1 (500 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    47%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 409.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes