45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this! It tastes just like the jello pudding pops I loved as a kid. I think next time I will put them in popsicle molds. Thanks so much for such a yummy treat that takes me back to my childhood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 June 02, 2009

This has been helping with my sweet cravings. When it's frozen I personally can't taste the chocolate flavor enough so I keep it in the creamy pudding form and leave it in the fridge. This recipe is a grand idea!! Thanks so much for sharing; I'm really enjoying this treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk March 05, 2009

Sooooooo good! I've been craving something sweet while being on my low carb diet and this did the trick. The kids also loved this and couldn't tell it was low sugar. I'll be making this on a regular basis. Thanks so much for posting!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixiBlossom January 22, 2009

Gotta give you 5 big ones for this one Kitten! We loved it, even my DH who won't eat low fat low cal anything! SSHHH! I didn't tell him and he didn't have a clue :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Nataly* October 02, 2008

Outstanding! Five stars all the way around the table. I prepared it early in the day so it was in the freezer for more than 30 minutes - we had to microwave it for a short time. I will try it again using another reviewers suggestion and move it to the refrigerator. DD loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA September 16, 2008

Oh goodness! If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. This has hit the spot time and time again, and each time I fall in love with it some more. I thought I had a box of chocolate, but it was vanilla. Didn't matter though, LOVED it. I made it and put it into Ball freezer Jelly containers and everyone wants some. I'll have to start making double batches because DH and my sons keep eating it! Thanks so much for sharing this. This will be a staple in this house for a long time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyandie August 25, 2008

I LOVE pistachio! To make it even less calories, I use 1 cup of water and 1 cup milk, instead of 2 cups milk. I figured that skim milk is basically like water, at least the kind I use..lol..so I gave it a try and it worked just as well, even in the regular pudding form (didn't set as perfectly, but did set nonetheless) So that means only 250 calories for the whole recipe! Thanks so much Karen...sososoososo much! hahha.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimosas for Mr & Mrs March 20, 2008

I used sugar free pistachio pudding and sugar free cool whip and then I divided it up into small containers. This was really good and makes a tasty treat when your on a low carb diet. It would be a tasty treat anytime actually and I can't wait to try another flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 February 29, 2008

Thanks for passing this on, it's a great idea. Exactly what i needed :) I made 2 kinds of pudding and layered it in 8 dessert cups. Cheap, low cal snacks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma February 03, 2008

Wonderfully good and easy to make. I was craving chocolate and found this recipe. I only had a 2 ounce box of sugar free pudding mix so used that. I added the 2 cups of milk and one cup of sugar free cool whip. Everyone loved it. I didn't freeze it, I left it smooth and in the refrigerator. Will be making this again and again. Thanks Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 21, 2008
Low-Carb Low-Cal Low-Fat Frosty Pudding Treat