Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Carb Low-Cal Low-Fat Frosty Pudding Treat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Carb Low-Cal Low-Fat Frosty Pudding Treat

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2009

      I love this! It tastes just like the jello pudding pops I loved as a kid. I think next time I will put them in popsicle molds. Thanks so much for such a yummy treat that takes me back to my childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This has been helping with my sweet cravings. When it's frozen I personally can't taste the chocolate flavor enough so I keep it in the creamy pudding form and leave it in the fridge. This recipe is a grand idea!! Thanks so much for sharing; I'm really enjoying this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Sooooooo good! I've been craving something sweet while being on my low carb diet and this did the trick. The kids also loved this and couldn't tell it was low sugar. I'll be making this on a regular basis. Thanks so much for posting!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Gotta give you 5 big ones for this one Kitten! We loved it, even my DH who won't eat low fat low cal anything! SSHHH! I didn't tell him and he didn't have a clue :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Outstanding! Five stars all the way around the table. I prepared it early in the day so it was in the freezer for more than 30 minutes - we had to microwave it for a short time. I will try it again using another reviewers suggestion and move it to the refrigerator. DD loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Oh goodness! If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. This has hit the spot time and time again, and each time I fall in love with it some more. I thought I had a box of chocolate, but it was vanilla. Didn't matter though, LOVED it. I made it and put it into Ball freezer Jelly containers and everyone wants some. I'll have to start making double batches because DH and my sons keep eating it! Thanks so much for sharing this. This will be a staple in this house for a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I LOVE pistachio! To make it even less calories, I use 1 cup of water and 1 cup milk, instead of 2 cups milk. I figured that skim milk is basically like water, at least the kind I use..lol..so I gave it a try and it worked just as well, even in the regular pudding form (didn't set as perfectly, but did set nonetheless) So that means only 250 calories for the whole recipe! Thanks so much Karen...sososoososo much! hahha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I used sugar free pistachio pudding and sugar free cool whip and then I divided it up into small containers. This was really good and makes a tasty treat when your on a low carb diet. It would be a tasty treat anytime actually and I can't wait to try another flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Thanks for passing this on, it's a great idea. Exactly what i needed :) I made 2 kinds of pudding and layered it in 8 dessert cups. Cheap, low cal snacks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Wonderfully good and easy to make. I was craving chocolate and found this recipe. I only had a 2 ounce box of sugar free pudding mix so used that. I added the 2 cups of milk and one cup of sugar free cool whip. Everyone loved it. I didn't freeze it, I left it smooth and in the refrigerator. Will be making this again and again. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Praise the Lord for this recipe! I like it creamy and my husband likes it all the way frozen. Either way its delicious! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This was a good treat. It works nice both as more of a pudding (try with some 100 calorie oreos for an extra sweet treat with a tad bit of guilt) or with the frozen touch. Just don't let it freeze too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

    • on July 12, 2007

      Easy and tasty - definitely helps out with following the diet! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Tried this, loved it! I would choose this over ice cream any day. Not even kidding=D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Yummy!Thawed for 30 seconds in the microwave was perfect!Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      In the past I have made this, but never put it in the freezer. I thought it was OK, I was looking for something that had a little more 'ice cream' feel, it didn't harden like I thought it would. I added some fresh strawberries before serving. It was good and I will probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      All I have to say is MMmmmm......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This was very tasty. I used sugar free coolwhip, so it was totally sugar free! It takes on an iciness after being forazen for more than 30 minutes and that detracted from it a little. I defrosted it a bit in the microwave and that helped bring it back to a creamy state. Right now I have a serving defrosting on the kitchen counter and I am going to throw it in the blender with a tiny bit of milk, I'll see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I loved this! It satisfied my ice cream craving. It really doesn't taste fat free. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Carb Low-Cal Low-Fat Frosty Pudding Treat

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    20%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 283.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites