Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Lemon Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Lemon Dessert

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2011

      This was good as written, but I made a few additions that imrproved it. First, I added just a little lemon zest as I mixed it -- maybe 1/8 of a teaspoon. Then I layered it in a glad bowl with a blueberry topping. The topping was 1/2 cup blueberries simmered on the stove with 1/2 t sugar and 2 t of splenda and 2 TBS of water. Once tihs simmered and turned into a syrup I let it cool. Then poured in on a layer of the lemon mixture. Then I toped it with the other lemon mixture and swirled it. As a Type 2 diabetic I have found that blueberries don't bother my blood sugar but everyone is different so you might want to double check yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      Wow!! This was sure lemony. I made as directed. When I did a taste test, the four packets of Crystal Light that comes in the container was way to much. I added a container of nonfat whipped topping and it toned down the lemon taste a bit. I also used nonfat cream cheese to help save on some calories. Next time I make this and there will be a next time, I will add one packet at a time and do a taste test inbetween. I placed mixture into 6 medium size parfait glasses topped with a thin slice of lemon. I still had enough of the batter left that I placed it into a premade pie crust topped with lemon slices. This was quick, easy and the taste was great. Remember to make a note to mix one packet at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Fantastic recipe for a quick and easy low carb dessert! I love how you can play with the flavors. Thanks so much for posting this recipe- but don't tell DH (whose on Atkin's) that this is so simple... I'm kinda liking the fact that he thinks I spent so much time on this for him! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This is very, very yummy! The first time I made it, I used a single size pack of Crystal Light Lemonade and it was the perfect amount. The second time I made it (the first batch left QUICKLY!), I used the 2 individual sze packets of Sunrise Orange Crystal Light. YUM-O! it tastes like an orange creamsicle. An awesome low carb treat!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      This was good. My kids were on the fence about it, I think because it wasn't the typical sweet dessert they were expecting. But I liked it. I will keep this handy as its a nice dessert for when I'm watching what I eat (before vacations!!!) thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very good at satisfying my dessert craving, while remaining true to a low carb diet. I was pressed for time and wasn't able to allow the cream cheese to soften up very much, resulting in a few lumps in the final result. I wasn't sure of the size of a "scoop" of Crystal Light. I added a 4 g packet of Crystal Light, and that was the perfect amount of sweetness. I would have liked the lemon flavor to be more intense and added two (.8 g) packets of True Lemon crystals and that really bumped up the flavor! Garnished with fresh mint leaves and lemon peel, this is a very pretty dessert. I posted two photos of this dish. One of the dessert as written. Then I added yellow food coloring to a small portion and marbled it with the white part -- I love the effect. It look much more elegant and good enough to serve as a fancy dessert for guests. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      OH MY!!! This has got to be one of tastiest and easiest low cab desserts I've found since beginning my Atkins Induction phase! I cannot believe how versatile it is too, gosh I can hardly wait to try different flavors!! Thank you SO MUCH MNLisa for the salvation of this recipe, without it I surely would have strayed!! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was the first taste of dessert I've had since on low carb diet and.......I absolutly loved it! I used a "to go" packet of raspberry lemonade crystal light and had great results. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Very good for those of us on a low carb diet. I used a whole tub of lemon mix and will only use 1/2 tub next time. Very rich and satisfying - would like to try it with a raspberry flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Very good. Also for a low fat similar desert, you need to try out the Fat Free Yoplait Lemon Cream Pie. Less calories. I would recommend this recipe for anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Sinfully delicious and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I love this dessert! It was a little too lemony, so next time I'll used 1/2 tub like someone else suggested, but it turned out so creamy and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Good stuff, if a bit tart. Next time I'll just use half a tub of the cyrstal. Very good topped with cranberry, orange, cinnamon compote (made with Splenda to stay with Sommersizing guidelines) and a berry compote in the summer would be nice. Maybe try with a drizzle of sugar free chocolate sauce? Very pretty when served in crystal champagne glasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Excellent recipe - dieting or not! To make it work for South Beach you can use low fat cream cheese and low fat half & half and get the same results. My kids love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Enjoyable mousse type dessert especially for low carber's I used 1/2 of a little tub of raspberry lemonade crystal light probably could use a smidge less, any ways it was still very good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      We love this. We only use 1/2 of a tub of the Crystal light. I keep some in the fridge at all times now in a tupperware container for my Atkiner daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      This was very good. After not having any desserts for a long time (Atkins), this was very sweet and refreshing. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Lemon Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.2
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    94%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 150.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 151.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Crystal Light sugar free low calorie lemonade mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes