Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2012

      Woah.....this recipe with the jello, was terrible! I even tried it with lime, even worse. However...texture...not so bad. I used a low carb faux Graham cracker crust this time, I doubled the recipe using 4 pckg of cream cheese, 1 and 1/2 packets gelatin, 2C water, and 2TB lemon juice. However, here's the kicker...when melting the gelatin in the water I used Linns Oaliaberry jam....low sugar of course!! You can add sweetener packets if u like it really sweet. Then, added the cream cheese....let it cool, and topped it with a very light oliaberry syrup that I made with the jam and water. WOW! Much much much better....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      This was ok, but was expecting it to be better based on the other reviews. It is very easy to make, and very lemony (which is good!), but not as no-bake- "cheese-cakey" as I thought it would be texture-wise. But thanks for sharing... I always like to try new things! I might try it with one of the variations other reviewers suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      A total keeper! I've been wanting a low-carb cheesecake treat, and this fit the bill. I cut the lemon juice to one tablespoon because I thought it smelled quite lemony while I was mixing it and didn't want it too lemony. I thought it was great this way, and the husband loved it, too, and he doesn't even have to worry about his carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      UPDATE: Well, I made this using the lemon flavored gelatin, and poured into a graham cracker crust (as someone else previously suggested). I made this the night before serving. My husband couldn't wait try this dessert. He said he had been waiting for this all day. He took one bite and his face said it all. Definitely do not care for the taste if this. If U notice I had made this previously using cherry flavored gelatin, and again, did not like the taste, but after trying it with the lemon...the cherry was way better.

      My husband is diabetic, so thinking of giving this recipe a try. The thing is he does not care for lemon (I love it). I was wondering if anyone has tried this with sugar free Cherry (his fave) flavored gelatin?

      Well, this is an update. I did make the recipe, but used sugar free cherry flavored gelatin. Um, not so good. I think I will try again, but this time sticking with the lemon and possibly pouring it into a graham cracker pie crust. I know, I know, there goes the low carb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      WOW! Such a life saver for a diabetic! I'm also really glad it didn't called for Splenda since most recipes do

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This was delightful. My husband and I are trying to eat a lower carb diet, but I didn't want to give up dessert. This was a great solution. It really does taste like cheesecake and is a cinch to whip up. I topped it with pureed strawberries (sweetened with a little Splenda) and added a little vanilla to the bars. My chilling time was around an hour. Can't wait to experiment with different flavors of gelatin and extracts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      My hubby is a diabetic, so we are constantly looking for low carb items. The first time I made this, I made lime flavor jello with lemon juice...he loved it..raved about how it tasted like key lime pie...his absolute favorite! The second time I made this with strawberry jello and the lemon juice. I think it tastes like strawberry cheesecake! This is wonderful for diabetics and those looking to watch carbs! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This is a WONDERFUL low carb recipe! We've made it twice now, once with sf strawberry jello and once with sf strawberry/banana. Both times we topped it with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. Next time we will try sf raspberry jello and fresh raspberries on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Needed a light dessert that would be OK for a few diabetics, and this fit the bill. Doesn't get much easier than this, I made a graham base and it worked out really well. I also added lemon rind to the mix and slightly more lemon juice. Just as T!Van said, it is really dense, so I wonder what could be done to make it lighter, wonder if using 2 packages of the jello would have been better. Hmmm..will try next time. Thanks Dorsey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This was delicious. I had a hard time because it wouldn't mix so I had to transfer portions of it into my mini food processor. It was very rich and dense. Is there anyway to make it less dense? More water?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Very good! DH thought it was a little too lemony so I may cut back on the lemon juice next time. I topped it with crushed strawberries. Made for Diabetes Awareness Month tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This is absolutely delightful. I crushed some macadamia nuts and spread them along the bottom of the pan for a crunchy "crust" and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was very nice and a wonderfully quick way to get a cheesecake fix without the fuss. I made it in a 25cm x 25cm pan with a biscuit crust. I also used a mango puree topping (Chilled Mango Cheesecake) to add some colour and flavour. I think that this would have been even nicer if I had used a more exotic jelly - maybe lime? fruit of the forest? as it was just a little bit bland. However it did set very nicely and very fast and is a convenient recipe to have in an emergency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This dessert set up well b/c of jello, but the taste was salty and very lemony almost sour. I used crushed almonds with a little butter for a crust, but had to top with berries and cool whip to disquise the salty taste. Next time I'll try a different flavor gelatin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      For being low carb, these were good. I believe next time I will try another flavor of Jello. Thanks for an easy recipe!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This was so good & easy. I'm trying to be good with my carbs, and this is really going to help me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This was prepared for a small birthday celebration for DH. I used my Graham-Cracker Crust (Microwave) for the crust. The gelatin and cream cheese were mixed together in the blender and produced a nice creamy dessert that was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Very good recipe! I made this for a birthday at work, and everyone loved it. I did make a couple of adjustments - I lined the 8x8 pan with a single layer of low-fat graham crackers, and I used 1 package of regular cream cheese & 1 package of low-fat. I also used SF strawberry jello, and folded in some cut-up fresh strawberries once the cream cheese mixture was smooth. After it set, I made a pretty design on the top with sliced strawberries. YUM! Can't wait to try this with other jello flavors & fruit (I'm thinking orange jello with mandarin oranges, or raspberry jello with fresh raspberries, etc). Thanks for posting! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      YUM! I had my mom mail my SF lemon jello because I couldn't find it. I made a graham cracker crust with splenda and used the filling in there. I topped it with fresh sliced strawberries and mint sprigs. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I had this for dessert and I have to tell you that it is fantastic for those in Phase 2 of the South Beach. I'll make this again and try different varieties of jello. I put thawed frozen fruit on top. Excellent! MaryL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.2
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    64%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 207.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites