45 Reviews

Yummy!!! Made exactly like the recipe, this was light and creamy. We loved it! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharischeib September 16, 2007

I have to be on a low carb lifestyle for the rest of my life...doc's orders and I crave cheesecake from time to time. I've made a lot of recipes, some simple and some complicated. I have to tell you, I loved this recipe...it takes 10 minutes and tastes great with some berries on top. A lot of recipes are too sweet for my taste. This one was perfect, although, I did not add lemon juice and did add about a 1/2 tbsp of vanilla extract. YUMMY! Will make again. :) Thanks for the quick and easy solution to an all too often complicated/time-consuming low-carb lifestyle!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Low Carb lifestyle for life... August 21, 2007

Hubby who is diabetic says this is just super.Will make again.I used raspberry

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie March 03, 2007

I prepared this recipe to serve to some diabetic friends. The texture was perfect; it is very light and creamy. I wasn't crazy about the artificial sweetener taste but those who are used to it thought the bars were terrific. I used Graham-Cracker Crust (Microwave) as a base since there was no added sugar in it. The store was out of low-fat cream cheese so I used Neufchâtel cheese since it says it has 1/3 less fat than cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) February 26, 2007

Delicious dessert! I made this as directed, but decided to add about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the mixture. I then topped the dish with lightly toasted almonds. It was a real hit with my girls' night in dinner party - the four of us just loved it. It was very easy to make - I just used a whisk and a good, heavy bowl - no need to get out the Kitchen Aid, even. The end result is a mousse-like consistency with a lovely flavor. I served some Almond Joy coconut chocolate "chips" (they're new) around the stacked lemon squares, and it was just great. This is a keeper. Oh, I used neufchatel cheese (low-fat cream cheese). I'll be making this a lot - thanks, Dorsey, for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette September 11, 2004

If you're having a craving for cheesecake but don't want to wait for bake time, etc., this is it! I did put three graham crackers on the bottom of pan for crust and did not use quite as much lemon juice but next time I will use the 2 tablespoons. I also let the cream cheese sit out to soften a little and cut into cubes when I put into the hot mixture. BTW, I only had one regular cream cheese and one fat-free but worked great. The group we had over loved it. I topped it with cherry pie filling. Great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellee65 September 08, 2004

Similar to the review above. But I used 2 cups almond flour, 50 gms melted butter and pressed into cheesecake tin. In the Oven for 10 mins @ 175*c. I added 50gms of blue berries to the cheese cake mix as we love lemon and blue berry. This gets made at least 1 per week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adipose.so July 10, 2015

Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frankfortscoop March 28, 2015

AMAZING recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mallory P. March 21, 2015

Great offer of a dessert that meets my diet's requirements--low fat, no sugar. Sweetness is just moderate, which is fine for some. Others that prefer it to be really sweet might add a couple of packets of Splenda, which I did the second time I made it with positive results. Sweetness preferences vary from person to person, so that didn't affect my rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo January 28, 2015
Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars