Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2011

      This is a gift for those of us who watch our carbs. I made a crunchy base using 3/4 cup of pecan flour and 3/4 cup almond flour, together with 2oz melted butter. Press the mixture into a pie dish and bake for 15 mins at 350. I followed the recipe for the filling as written, but added 1 teaspoon of lemon essence and 8oz of ricotta cheese. WOW this was delicious and so easy to make. Tastes just like regular cheesecake. My husband cant get enough of it. This will be a staple at our house from now on. Thanks a bunch for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      These are SOOOOO delicious! So far I've tried lemon and raspberry, but lemon is still my fav. Make sure you use a small box of jello or they turn out like rubber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      God bless you for posting this! I was scared to go to the grocery store for fear of tackling someone at the bakery counter so I desperately searched for a low carb dessert when I came across your recipe. Oh my goodness this was so YUMMY! I topped it with a little whipped cream too. My husband came home and ate all of it ("I left you a bite!") so I'm headed to the grocery store to buy some more flavors and experiment a bit. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Great tasting low carb dessert. I did think that there was too much lemon flavor so next time I will leave out the lemon juice. I can't wait to try this recipe using lime Jello.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Great, when you just must get through induction. I'm having a hard time, and this has saved me from screwing up twice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      I added a cup of cool whip as well. tasted the jello a little too much...not quite what I was expecting but still a yummy treat. Next time I might try half the jello to see if that flavor lightens a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Came out perfect! Needs to chill for an hour or so before it gets hard enough to cut, though it tasted good when it was creamy too. I cut up the cream cheese like another reviewer suggested and used more lemon juice. Great sugar free treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I won't be making this one again. Not because it wasn't amazing, but because I ate the ENTIRE pan of it in one evening!!! This is an amazing low carb dessert. While it's not quite the 'cheesecake' consistency, if you use a creamy cream cheese you'll be pleased with the results! This is quick, yummy, and oh so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was a really great recipe. Mine felt more like a pie filling than a bar. I think it is because I used Neufchatel or didn't have any kind of shell base.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      awesome... just awesome! this were a big hit in my family, and my dad (diabetic) was pretty happy with the no sugar recipe. i took PaulaG's recommendation and used the Graham-cracker Crust (microwave) just great, totally reccomend it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Yummy!!! Made exactly like the recipe, this was light and creamy. We loved it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I have to be on a low carb lifestyle for the rest of my life...doc's orders and I crave cheesecake from time to time. I've made a lot of recipes, some simple and some complicated. I have to tell you, I loved this recipe...it takes 10 minutes and tastes great with some berries on top. A lot of recipes are too sweet for my taste. This one was perfect, although, I did not add lemon juice and did add about a 1/2 tbsp of vanilla extract. YUMMY! Will make again. :) Thanks for the quick and easy solution to an all too often complicated/time-consuming low-carb lifestyle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Hubby who is diabetic says this is just super.Will make again.I used raspberry

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I prepared this recipe to serve to some diabetic friends. The texture was perfect; it is very light and creamy. I wasn't crazy about the artificial sweetener taste but those who are used to it thought the bars were terrific. I used Graham-Cracker Crust (Microwave) as a base since there was no added sugar in it. The store was out of low-fat cream cheese so I used Neufchâtel cheese since it says it has 1/3 less fat than cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      Delicious dessert! I made this as directed, but decided to add about 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the mixture. I then topped the dish with lightly toasted almonds. It was a real hit with my girls' night in dinner party - the four of us just loved it. It was very easy to make - I just used a whisk and a good, heavy bowl - no need to get out the Kitchen Aid, even. The end result is a mousse-like consistency with a lovely flavor. I served some Almond Joy coconut chocolate "chips" (they're new) around the stacked lemon squares, and it was just great. This is a keeper. Oh, I used neufchatel cheese (low-fat cream cheese). I'll be making this a lot - thanks, Dorsey, for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      If you're having a craving for cheesecake but don't want to wait for bake time, etc., this is it! I did put three graham crackers on the bottom of pan for crust and did not use quite as much lemon juice but next time I will use the 2 tablespoons. I also let the cream cheese sit out to soften a little and cut into cubes when I put into the hot mixture. BTW, I only had one regular cream cheese and one fat-free but worked great. The group we had over loved it. I topped it with cherry pie filling. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      This dessert set up wonderfully. Unfortunately we didn't care for it. I really wanted to like it but it fell short for us. That being said, I do feel like it is a good dessert, just not for us. Thank you for sharing, I'm glad we tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      I have no idea how anyone thinks these are good. I'm from the south (Louisiana) and I'm use to a lot more full bodied flavors I guess? My husband and I thought they tasted like lemon flavored cardboard, lol. I didn't bother trying to adjust the recipe at all but maybe I should have. Wouldn't recommend these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Excellent recipe...I made this for my diabetic father and he absolutely loved it! My 18 month old twin boys loved it too! I made it exactly as provide and included the crunchy base recipe provided by Sponge026 (Mix 3/4 cup of pecan flour and 3/4 cup almond flour together with 2oz melted butter, press the mixture into the pan, and bake for 15 mins at 350 degrees. Let cool prior to adding filling.) Thank you for the posting, Dorsey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      I just made this with orange jello and it is tasty! I'm hoping my husband doesn't like it, since he's not doing low carb and I have to guard my favorite treats. Hey, I'm not eating his ice cream! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.2
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    64%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 207.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites