44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a gift for those of us who watch our carbs. I made a crunchy base using 3/4 cup of pecan flour and 3/4 cup almond flour, together with 2oz melted butter. Press the mixture into a pie dish and bake for 15 mins at 350. I followed the recipe for the filling as written, but added 1 teaspoon of lemon essence and 8oz of ricotta cheese. WOW this was delicious and so easy to make. Tastes just like regular cheesecake. My husband cant get enough of it. This will be a staple at our house from now on. Thanks a bunch for posting.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sponge026 June 29, 2011

These are SOOOOO delicious! So far I've tried lemon and raspberry, but lemon is still my fav. Make sure you use a small box of jello or they turn out like rubber!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heidij810 February 12, 2011

God bless you for posting this! I was scared to go to the grocery store for fear of tackling someone at the bakery counter so I desperately searched for a low carb dessert when I came across your recipe. Oh my goodness this was so YUMMY! I topped it with a little whipped cream too. My husband came home and ate all of it ("I left you a bite!") so I'm headed to the grocery store to buy some more flavors and experiment a bit. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Happy Housewife January 06, 2011

Great tasting low carb dessert. I did think that there was too much lemon flavor so next time I will leave out the lemon juice. I can't wait to try this recipe using lime Jello.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 29, 2010

Great, when you just must get through induction. I'm having a hard time, and this has saved me from screwing up twice.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrrrea March 11, 2009

I added a cup of cool whip as well. tasted the jello a little too much...not quite what I was expecting but still a yummy treat. Next time I might try half the jello to see if that flavor lightens a bit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BelovedAimee July 18, 2010

Came out perfect! Needs to chill for an hour or so before it gets hard enough to cut, though it tasted good when it was creamy too. I cut up the cream cheese like another reviewer suggested and used more lemon juice. Great sugar free treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohcarie April 18, 2010

I won't be making this one again. Not because it wasn't amazing, but because I ate the ENTIRE pan of it in one evening!!! This is an amazing low carb dessert. While it's not quite the 'cheesecake' consistency, if you use a creamy cream cheese you'll be pleased with the results! This is quick, yummy, and oh so good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dobermanmom August 02, 2008

This was a really great recipe. Mine felt more like a pie filling than a bar. I think it is because I used Neufchatel or didn't have any kind of shell base.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrairieHarpy March 16, 2008

awesome... just awesome! this were a big hit in my family, and my dad (diabetic) was pretty happy with the no sugar recipe. i took PaulaG's recommendation and used the Graham-cracker Crust (microwave) just great, totally reccomend it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andream October 12, 2007
Low Carb Lemon "cheesecake" Bars