Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / LOW CARB Key Lime Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    LOW CARB Key Lime Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      What a great treat! It DOES have that Splenda aftertaste at first but you have to expect that. It's nice and light and tart. It reminds me of Yoplait Light Thick and Creamy Key Lime Pie yogurt which is my absolute favorite. But that's too high carb! This is fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I used only butter and ground nuts for crust, (no Splenda). This was very light and refreshing and perfect for satisfying your low carb sweet tooth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Made for a diabetic dinner guest. For only being 3 ingredients and taking 10 minutes, it was decent. Tasted more like a firm pudding texture than cheesecake though. It looked boring, so I dressed it up with sliced strawberries and lemon zest sprinkled on top. This made the presentation a lot better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This is a great low carb dessert. It was easy to make and delicious! Thanks for posting Katrina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      This was pretty good. For my crust, I used 2 cups pecans, 3 tbs butter, and 1/4 cup splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      This is pretty good! I used another reviewer's suggestion and used the crust on top. It was just not the best. I really liked the cheesecake without any crust at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Turned out great! Tasted wonderful. Used almost a cup of slivered almonds crushed in a food processor- while it was enough to coat the pie dish, the crust stuck to the bottom and crumbled when the pieces were lifted out. Tasted wonderful though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      This was really good. I used a "package" of ground almonds (can't remember the size, but it said it was about 2/3 c.), and I had a bit of trouble getting the crust to cover the bottom of the pan. I also found that the consistency wasn't like "cheesecake," it was more fluffy and soft. Still, a very good dessert, and I loved the lime flavor - very summery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Great for low carb diet. Next time I'm going to use almonds as topper rather than crust. Also going to try different flavor gelatin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      a friend brought me 4 pieces tonight. Very, very good. She didn't use a crust, but still supurb. cw

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for LOW CARB Key Lime Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.5
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    90%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 66.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 102.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites