10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great treat! It DOES have that Splenda aftertaste at first but you have to expect that. It's nice and light and tart. It reminds me of Yoplait Light Thick and Creamy Key Lime Pie yogurt which is my absolute favorite. But that's too high carb! This is fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly J. April 18, 2010

I used only butter and ground nuts for crust, (no Splenda). This was very light and refreshing and perfect for satisfying your low carb sweet tooth

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teflach January 18, 2009

Made for a diabetic dinner guest. For only being 3 ingredients and taking 10 minutes, it was decent. Tasted more like a firm pudding texture than cheesecake though. It looked boring, so I dressed it up with sliced strawberries and lemon zest sprinkled on top. This made the presentation a lot better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet September 15, 2008

This is a great low carb dessert. It was easy to make and delicious! Thanks for posting Katrina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meliscli April 27, 2007

This was pretty good. For my crust, I used 2 cups pecans, 3 tbs butter, and 1/4 cup splenda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christina-davis October 30, 2006

This is pretty good! I used another reviewer's suggestion and used the crust on top. It was just not the best. I really liked the cheesecake without any crust at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkarooni October 08, 2005

Turned out great! Tasted wonderful. Used almost a cup of slivered almonds crushed in a food processor- while it was enough to coat the pie dish, the crust stuck to the bottom and crumbled when the pieces were lifted out. Tasted wonderful though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScienceTeacher December 27, 2004

This was really good. I used a "package" of ground almonds (can't remember the size, but it said it was about 2/3 c.), and I had a bit of trouble getting the crust to cover the bottom of the pan. I also found that the consistency wasn't like "cheesecake," it was more fluffy and soft. Still, a very good dessert, and I loved the lime flavor - very summery.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch July 31, 2004

Great for low carb diet. Next time I'm going to use almonds as topper rather than crust. Also going to try different flavor gelatin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vnt borgy May 17, 2004

a friend brought me 4 pieces tonight. Very, very good. She didn't use a crust, but still supurb. cw

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cr wilson February 18, 2004
LOW CARB Key Lime Cheesecake