Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-carb Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-carb Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2006

      These are "HOT" (fantastic)! No need for any other popper recipe! Your search stops here! I actually just used some chopped onion since I didn't have scallions. These are so good! We even mixed some leftovers into our scrambled eggs the next morning. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      I didn't have garlic powder so I used one very large clove of garlic, which I minced, and two cups of cheddar cheese instead of one because I prefer cheddar cheese poppers (it made a great crispy crunch when it spilled over the edges and browned on the pan).

      I also cut the jalapenos in half the day before making them, which cuts down on the heat considerably. The fresher the jalapeno the hotter (and some are just hotter than others). Wasn't sure what the bunch of green onions was supposed to amount to so I used about three tablespoons minced.

      I thought they were great. If I wasn't doing a low carb diet I would have added some panko on top.

      Loved it. Thanks. P.S. Made them again, already, and I can't stop eating them. These are the bomb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Very good....I will use this recipe again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Great snack or side for those on a low carb diet. My husband and I love these and will be making them again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      These were a little hotter than my usual popper recipe, but I"m not sure why. Perhaps, carbs tame the heat? Anyway, I parboiled for two minutes, stuffed, then wrapped with prosciutto, stuck them on the grill for 5 minutes or so and voila...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Not rating, but very interested!! I'm having an over-abundance of cayenne peppers, tried this with green cayenneds, also added strips of ham, but ... eeeekl!!! One tip for the jalapenos, which are far milder than cayennes: after seeding them (keep on the stem!) try parboiling them for a minute. This gets rid of some of the heat, and softens them so it's easier to add the the filling. Great with chilled wine!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Oh so good! Made the recipe as directed with one exception. I used tomato-basil cream cheese since I didn't have plain cream cheese in the fridge. I like other reviewers suggestions to add bacon and will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      These are really good, but really hot! My husband and I loved them, but we could only stand to eat one at a time. And this is coming from a family who loves hot food. They taste so good that we wanted to eat the whole batch, but our mouths told us otherwise. Also, make sure you use gloves while seeding the peppers, I listened to my husband who said I didn't need gloves, and my hands were burning uncontrollably for 8 hours. Lesson learned. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Yummy! I needed a recipe that didn't have a coating, because we need to eat gluten-free. I am very glad to have found this one. I followed one of the other reviewer's suggestion and wrapped my poppers with bacon. I could make en entire meal out of these! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Wow! These are hot hot hot, and good good good! My 9 year old sat and ate 5 of them while screaming from a burning mouth, but they were so good he didn't want to stop eating them. Only change I made was I used mozza instead of cheddar cheese because it was all I had left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This is a great jalapeno popper recipe. Everybody just kept going back for more. One I will certainly be making again, as its a great way to use up the Jalapenos I grow. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      These are wonderful! My boys love hot and really enjoyed these. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      These were fantstic! I will make these again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Oh, yeh...I wrapped mine in bacon before putting them in the oven. Talk about tasty. The bacon gets nice and crisp and adds wonderful flavor, too. I saved the drippings and added them to my refried black soy beans instead of lard for some zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      OK...YUM YUM YUM!! This was an awesome recipe! I served these at a get together on Saturday, as there were alot of low carbing people there, and they were gone so fast! The people who weren't low carbing gobbled them up too! This was a simple dish to prepare, and was so delicious. A great alternative for low carbers to have for a treat. I will be making more of these to heat up for a late night snack. Thanks for a "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-carb Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.9
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    73%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 184.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes