Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Italian Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Italian Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2014

      I was looking for a new low carb meal to try and this was very good. I only put the mushrooms on half of this for my picky kid who dislikes mushrooms. I also used 4 Italian sausages in this and I spread it out into a 9X13 baking dish. That made it spread out kind of thin so it heated up more quickly. It was done after 20 minutes. Tasted good and was easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      I'm giving this 5 stars because everyone loved it, a rarity in my picky family. I used 5 hot Italian sausages and a little extra mushrooms (about 4 ounces, I'd say.) I would like to try this with some bell pepper next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Very good. We used frsh spinach that we steamed in the microwave. We also used turky italian sausage and did 10 oz of it so ours was really filling. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Delicious! I made it exactly as directed - tasted great and was easy to put together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

    • on May 14, 2010

      This is SO good!!!! I love the pieces where the cheese has gotten browned and crispy. The leftovers were just as good too. However, I did leave off the tomato & mushrooms since I'm not a huge fan of either. This is a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Delicious! Only made three changes, since I didn't want to go to the store: used 5 sausages (one package), used canned mushrooms (had on hand) and baked it in an 8" square glass baking pan. Will definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This is good! I really needed some comfort food and this hit the spot, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Delicious, Mom! Daniel and I ate this for dinner last night, and really enjoyed it! I used canned Italian Diced Tomatoes (drained well), and canned mushrooms (also drained well), because that was all I had. I look forward to making this again and again! Oh, the other thing I did differently was I added Italian Seasonings to the Ricotta mixture as well. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Italian Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.7
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    61%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 111.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1135.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites