Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb " I'm Dying for a Burger" Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb " I'm Dying for a Burger" Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2012

      I was very skeptical about this recipe, but I had to try it to see if it really tasted like a burger. It does, surprisingly- I'm impressed. I made the mustard-mayo dressing, but did not like it so I just drizzled ketchup and yellow mustard over this. I think the combination of ketchup, mustard, and pickles really made it taste like a traditional burger.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      OMG! Loved this! Even my 6 year old said "Mommy, this tastes like Mcdonalds Cheesburger" I used skim milk to thin out the dressing instead of cream (to fit my diet) and also used reduced fat mayo...it was still great! Dont leave out the pickles, they are key.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Fantastic!! I've already made this twice in 2 weeks. I threw in some shredded sharp cheddar and crumbled leftover bacon the first time and shredded colby next. We prefer the Burger King version. Next time, I'm adding cubed avocado. Thanks, Bethany.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Thanks for this great recipe! The only thing I changed was to omit the mustard and add 1 tbs of ketchup because that's the way i always make my burgers. This recipe is a keeper and will make a good addition to any bbq party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      I made the Whopper version and it was an excellent salad. It had good flavor and was a quick meal, but I wouldn't have guessed it was supposed to taste like a bun-less burger. Regardless, I've made it 3 or 4 times since first testing out this recipe! I had to come back and give it the extra star just on that merit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This is a great recipe! I will be making this quite often!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Since my husband has been diagnosed with type II diabetes - I'm on the look out for low carb meals. This salad was a hit! It really did taste like a burger (without the guilt of the bun). I added dill relish to the dressing and added shredded cheese. I used a light mayo and thinned down the dressing with just a little bit of skim milk. The salad was good and I will be making it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Extremely good salad - made only a very few changes -- used milk instead of cream (and it needed quite a bit to thin out the mayo/mustard dressing); used purple onions; used a few tomatoes instead of just 1 and I think it needed them; did not have garlic powder so put a little fresh garlic in when cooking the meat. Nice and quick meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      What a nice Salad this is! My DH and I loved it. Thanks for the nice easy recipe. I followed the recipe this time (a rare occasion for me, lol) but there are so many ways to change this to a familys liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was a really delicious salad.I did not have any ground beef in the fridge but even without the meat it smelled and tasted like a burger would.I grated some low fat cheese into the salad too. Thanks I will be making this one often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I loved this salad! I'm not on Adkins but I don't use hamburger buns anymore-too many carbs & calories! I have missed having a burger every now & then, though. I used lean ground turkey, 1/2 slice turkey bacon, red onions & more pickles. I also added a little reduced fat feta cheese. I used about 3/4 tsp mustard, fat free mayo & just a little skim milk to thin it out. It really did taste like a burger & as promised, I didn't miss the bun! Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb " I'm Dying for a Burger" Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.1
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    65%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 89.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 631.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes