Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Iced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Iced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2003

      I might try this with extra-strong coffee to stretch the flavor to combat the ice. That's a huge amount of cream for one cup, but might make 3 servings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Very nice, simple iced coffee! I used lowfat milk and a spoonful of nondairy coffee creamer instead of the cream. I shook mine up with crushed ice in my cocktail shaker to get it nice and frothy. Great morning pick-me-up - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Absolutely DELICIOUS! I made it exactly as specified and loved it. Thanks a lot for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This comes from a true coffee drinker, tried this recipe in blender since I miss frap's. It's was terrile way to sweet and watery tasting. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I am not on a low-carb diet but I like to try new coffee recipes; this was very pleasant but I found it a bit too sweet for my personal taste! Being on a low-fat diet for most of the time, the cream made me feel a bit guilty - but I soon got over that and enjoyed this coffee on a hot summer's day on the garden terrace! For me, this coffee would be a once in a while treat - made for the Comfort Cafe Summer 2009 and enjoyed thanks Lisa! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I am not on a low carb diet, but like to try different iced coffee recipes. I saw this recipe and experimented a little. I substituted 2% milk for the heavy cream and honey for the Splenda. I'm sure this changed the low carb effect! But it was wonderful none the less!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. I had some colded half caff coffee I wanted to use up. I didn't have heavy cream so I used fat free milk and 4 ice cubes. Over all this was good and I'll keep it on hand next time I have coffee to use up. Thanks for posting christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      Had a craving for iced coffee, but can't afford the carbs or price of the ones in the coffee houses. I tried your recipe, and topped it off with a TBS of cool whip, and this did the trick! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      That is alot of carbs for a cup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Iced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.7
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    90%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 27.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites