9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I might try this with extra-strong coffee to stretch the flavor to combat the ice. That's a huge amount of cream for one cup, but might make 3 servings.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mind-full September 03, 2003

Very nice, simple iced coffee! I used lowfat milk and a spoonful of nondairy coffee creamer instead of the cream. I shook mine up with crushed ice in my cocktail shaker to get it nice and frothy. Great morning pick-me-up - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 22, 2011

Absolutely DELICIOUS! I made it exactly as specified and loved it. Thanks a lot for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK September 03, 2010

This comes from a true coffee drinker, tried this recipe in blender since I miss frap's. It's was terrile way to sweet and watery tasting. Sorry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fas0251 February 06, 2010

I am not on a low-carb diet but I like to try new coffee recipes; this was very pleasant but I found it a bit too sweet for my personal taste! Being on a low-fat diet for most of the time, the cream made me feel a bit guilty - but I soon got over that and enjoyed this coffee on a hot summer's day on the garden terrace! For me, this coffee would be a once in a while treat - made for the Comfort Cafe Summer 2009 and enjoyed thanks Lisa! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart July 31, 2009

I am not on a low carb diet, but like to try different iced coffee recipes. I saw this recipe and experimented a little. I substituted 2% milk for the heavy cream and honey for the Splenda. I'm sure this changed the low carb effect! But it was wonderful none the less!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iss December 14, 2007

I gave this 3 stars. I had some colded half caff coffee I wanted to use up. I didn't have heavy cream so I used fat free milk and 4 ice cubes. Over all this was good and I'll keep it on hand next time I have coffee to use up. Thanks for posting christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut July 01, 2007

Had a craving for iced coffee, but can't afford the carbs or price of the ones in the coffee houses. I tried your recipe, and topped it off with a TBS of cool whip, and this did the trick! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MNLisaB September 12, 2004

That is alot of carbs for a cup

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SASSYGIRL August 05, 2003
Low Carb Iced Coffee