Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Carb Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Carb Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2009

      This was really good and really easy! I omitted the Tabasco (personal preference) and added some crushed red pepper flakes, black pepper and McCormick's Salad Supreme seasoning - a secret ingredient that my restaurant-owner friend uses in her guacamole. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very quick and easy to make. Made for a great snack. This is something I can make in a flash for whenever I want some guacamole. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Quick and easy to make. We enjoyed this with chips and some homemade salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Nice guac! Easy to prepare & we enjoyed the taste. Followed the recipe, except only made a quarter. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      great guacamole!! i've always used jalepenos to add heat to my guacamole but will definately be using tabasco again...i loved the bit of vinegar kick it added. made for zwt4. i took some photos but they're all blurry & arent half as good as the ones you already have! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is very good and simple to make. I like all the ingredients together. I followed all ingredients per recipe. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Very tastey! I might use just a little less lime juice next time, but overall very good and I would make again. Made for ZWT4 Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* Great for anyone on a low-carb diet. This was a very tasty guacamole. The lime, onion and tobasco were great additions (I wasn't keen on the garlic). Quick and easy to put together. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Delicious, easy and fresh-tasting. I made this as written and added some salt. It's great for dipping. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Very simple and tasty guacamole. I ate it for a quick lunch yesterday with some tortilla chips. (-: Can't wait to have some more today. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      i haven't tried this recipe yet, but my friend recently made a delicious guacamole using the basic ingredients that you mentioned, but also added a cup of sour cream and a bunch of arugula leaves and some lemon juice. my DH couldn't get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Carb Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.9
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    80%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites