Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2005

      We loved this! Quick and easy to make. Instead of sweetener packets, I used 16 tablespoons of bulk Splenda, and it came out perfect. Loved by low-carbers and non-low-carbers alike in our household. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Unfortunately it is not too healthy with splenda OR equal. No artificial sweetener is HEALTHY. I did try it using all natural baking type Stevia, by Raw Stevia. I did not have to make any adjustments and it can out fairly good.<br/>A couple of additional changes I make is to use coconut oil rather than butter, and coconut cream rather than cream cheese. This makes it MUCH more healthy, vegan, and even able to suite those with milk sensitivities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Really quick and easy....the only thing I will change next time is adding 1 more square of chocolate...I used 100% dark....so the cream cheese overpowered the chocolate a little too much for my taste...was more like chocolate cheese cake....cant wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Like the previous reviewer, I also used Splenda...I feel like it has much less of an artificial taste than equal does. Just use 1 cup of it instead of the 24 packets of Equal. It's a great consistency, and I personally like the contrast between the chocolate and the cream cheese. Very simple and straightforward, so it's hard to screw up! Thanks for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was great. It helped my chocolate fix and I had no guilt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Great fudgelike recipe! Consistency was good. I avoided the second reviewer's sweetener problems by using Russel Stover Sugar Free Dark Chocolate (sweetened with sugar alcohols). I didn't add any additional sweeteners (or nuts).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Yummy!We enjoyed this recipe very much. I used unsalted butter and almond extract and it was great!I have made this a lot since the first time i tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Yuk! Hated the flavor of the cream cheese and for some reason this tasted overly salty. I could really taste the sweetener, too. Sorry, but I didn't like it. If I am in the mood for "fudge" I just melt a LC chocolate bar with a touch of heavy cream and nibble on that. It comes out in a fudgy consistency. I do appreciate that you have posted this recipe and I am sure others will find it a treat. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.8
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    87%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 79.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes