9 Reviews

We loved this! Quick and easy to make. Instead of sweetener packets, I used 16 tablespoons of bulk Splenda, and it came out perfect. Loved by low-carbers and non-low-carbers alike in our household. Thanks for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kknh December 14, 2005

I followed this exactly but for some reason mine started to kind of clump or curdle. It did not turn out silky smooth like when you melt chocolate. I did not have sugar free chocolate so I used 90% cocoa lindt chocolate. Is this why? Consistency looks like chocolate cottage cheese :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caroline July 22, 2015

Unfortunately it is not too healthy with splenda OR equal. No artificial sweetener is HEALTHY. I did try it using all natural baking type Stevia, by Raw Stevia. I did not have to make any adjustments and it can out fairly good.<br/>A couple of additional changes I make is to use coconut oil rather than butter, and coconut cream rather than cream cheese. This makes it MUCH more healthy, vegan, and even able to suite those with milk sensitivities.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ganerd August 06, 2013

Really quick and easy....the only thing I will change next time is adding 1 more square of chocolate...I used 100% dark....so the cream cheese overpowered the chocolate a little too much for my taste...was more like chocolate cheese cake....cant wait to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zachsmom February 09, 2012

Like the previous reviewer, I also used Splenda...I feel like it has much less of an artificial taste than equal does. Just use 1 cup of it instead of the 24 packets of Equal. It's a great consistency, and I personally like the contrast between the chocolate and the cream cheese. Very simple and straightforward, so it's hard to screw up! Thanks for posting this! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sliphornchic April 08, 2010

This was great. It helped my chocolate fix and I had no guilt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shiobhan_rei January 11, 2008

Great fudgelike recipe! Consistency was good. I avoided the second reviewer's sweetener problems by using Russel Stover Sugar Free Dark Chocolate (sweetened with sugar alcohols). I didn't add any additional sweeteners (or nuts).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin' from scratch July 20, 2006

Yummy!We enjoyed this recipe very much. I used unsalted butter and almond extract and it was great!I have made this a lot since the first time i tried it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~TrixieCookie~~ June 10, 2005

Yuk! Hated the flavor of the cream cheese and for some reason this tasted overly salty. I could really taste the sweetener, too. Sorry, but I didn't like it. If I am in the mood for "fudge" I just melt a LC chocolate bar with a touch of heavy cream and nibble on that. It comes out in a fudgy consistency. I do appreciate that you have posted this recipe and I am sure others will find it a treat. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThinOne May 10, 2005
Low Carb Fudge