Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Frosted Pumpkin Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Frosted Pumpkin Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2007

      Oh my! I made these exactly like the recipe - no changes - and they were fantastic! I took them to a ladies' potluck/fellowship night at our church and everyone loved them! Can't believe their guilt free! My husband really loved them too! Thank you soooooo much! We will be making these regularly! P.S. Although they are good with only a little chilling - they seem to taste even better after being chilled longer. If you can, chill for a few hours or overnight. If you can't do longer than 15 minutes, don't worry - they are still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Thank you! It was really nice eatting a dessert that was low carb and more importantly didn't taste low carb. I was really craving the spices and flavors of fall and this recipe really delivered for me. Instead of the recommended pan I used a 8x8 pan for fear that if I didn't the bar would be too thin. It still turned out great. I also added chopped walnuts after frosting as well. I highly recommend allowing this to cool off properly so that it doesn't taste overly like splenda. Just like spaghetti..this recipe kept getting better and better each day it sat in the fridge..which really wasn't long at all by the time we ended up finishing it off.
      Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      These are REALLY good. I was pleasantly surprised - especially the next day after the bars cooled overnight. Yum! Thanks so much for sharing. When factoring in the almond flour, a serving of 15 yielded 163 calories and 9 carbs each (according to MyFitnessPal recipe calculator. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      My family loved this. We have been on a sugar-free, grain-free diet for a couple of months now and this recipe is a new favorite. I did not have pumpkin on hand, so used sweet potato puree and it was delicious. My nine-year-old suggested we try it with apple sauce next time; which sounds yummy, as well. For sweetener, I used 1/2 stevia and 1/2 xylitol and I used coconut oil. I love that it tastes like a dessert, but is healthy enough for my daughter to eat for breakfast. She preferred it without the cream cheese icing, but the rest of us liked the icing with some pecans on top. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      This was really very good. I was a bit surprised by the comment about it not being "cakey" enough. Most bars, low or high carb, aren't like cake. Also, based on ingredient list, there is nothing that would make them cake-like.

      For those who are unhappy with Splenda aftertaste, try combining Splenda with another artificial sweetener (stevia, xylitol, erithritol). The action of combining two or more sweeteners tends to reduce the chemical taste (or bitterness, or "cooling"--depending on the particular sweetener).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      I don't know what I did wrong, but these didn't have a crumbly cake-like consistency I was hoping for. More like pumpkin pie filling. It also had a very strong artificial sweetener taste. Unless someone knows what I may have done wrong, I will keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Wow - these are great. The only change I made was to replace the oil in the bars with a applesauce. I thought they would be moist enough and I didnt need the extra fat cals. I also added cinnamon to the frosting. I can't say enough about these. I was looking for something for the holidays, but I know I will make these all year long because I love pumpkin!! I imagine these would be tasty using sweet potato or butternut squash....something to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Frosted Pumpkin Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.1
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    66%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 165.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites