Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Flax Flat Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Flax Flat Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2011

      I've made some modification to the original recipe. Replaced salt with ground cinnamon and artificial sweetener to natural stevia! Enjoy!

      1/3 cup of melted unsalted butter
      1/2 cup of filtered water
      1 tablespoon of stevia (zero calorie natural sweetener)
      1 table spoon of baking powder (Aluminum-free)
      5 eggs beaten brown organic cage-free Omega-3
      2 cups of fresh ground flax seed
      1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Yum! Great for a healthy bread. I was a bit dubious when I put it into the oven as the dough didn't look like dough, just quite stodgy. I was pleasantly surprised, smells great, tastes great, nice and nutty, great with butter! My only criticism was that it is a little too salty for my taste, I would use half - 3/4 of the salt used in this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This is very good. I'm on the 17 day diet, which is pretty much low carb. I can't wait to have a tuna sandwich with this. Next time I think I'll add a little garlic powder and maybe onion powder and no sweetner. Thanks for a great recipe.

      Wanted to add - I just toasted a piece of this and added a tiny bit of butter - yum, yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This is a delicious bread, low-carb, gluten-free and a good source of dietary fiber. Aside from using it for sandwiches, try making it into pancakes. Just spread a little butter on two pieces, microwave them about 45 seconds until the butter melts, and top with some fresh berries or sugar-free maple syrup. Or make it using dark flaxseed meal and add about 2 Tbsp. of dried onion flakes soaked in 2 Tbsp. of water, 2 Tbsp. of caraway seeds (or less, to taste) and 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan cheese to make an "Almost Onion-Rye Bread" out of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      Excellent - I tweeked it, as well, reducing the salt to 3/4 tsp and the baking powder to 1 3/4 tsp and I added a little more water and some peanut flour. I have some barley and garbanzo flours I'd like to 'mask' and will be using them up, gradually, as I make more batches of this. I'll also try some 'sweet' versions and will try a garlic and herb version for a pizza crust. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Yummy! I cut back the salt as stated by one of the reviewers, substituted Stevia for Splenda and next time I will but it back as well. Also added garlic and onion powder and made into 8 rounds. Nutty delicious taste that I will enjoy while cutting my carbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      My family and i, just love this bread, i am now baking it daily, great tasting and excellent for the bowls lol I give it 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Flax Flat Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.5
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    72%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 405.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites