Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Deep Dish Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Deep Dish Pizza

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2011

      This recipe has preserved my sanity! (well, what was left of it!). The crust is wonderful, and so versatile. It is flexible enough that I plan to try to use it as a mock flatbread for a wrap sandwich, and I want to make one in a round pan to use as a crust for a quiche as well. Tonight, I am going to make it with sharp cheddar instead of mozzerella, and I will use a large glass as a cookie cutter to cut about 6 circles out of it to use as hamburger "buns". I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I had to come back and update my review a day later. I am still wowed by this pizza! I reheated it today in the microwave and ate it for lunch. Its amazing. Still tasted the same as last night when I ate it for dinner. The tastiest thing about this recipe is the italian herbs in the"crust" thanks again! I cant even believe how good this pizza was...i lost 60 lbs doing low carb 3 years ago and kept it off...im on my 2nd time doing the diet after having my 2nd child...this was a LIFE SAVER!!! I have been craving pizza since I was pregnant and this hit the SPOT!!! I cant even say enough! Thank you so much Mercy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      For those of you doing WW, I substituted non-fat cream cheese, egg substitute, 1% milk, and fat free cheese for the crust (I used 2% mozzarella for the top) and it came out extremely yummy! I topped it with chopped tomatoes, green pepper, green onion, fresh basil and some sliced black olives. My calculations are 7 points for 1/4 of the pizza with my substitutions - very filling and definitely does NOT taste like diet food. Highly recommended. We had it for breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I've made it twice now, 1st time I used an 8X11 dish and the "crust" was thicker, 2nd time I used a 9x13 dish, thinner crust and browned it a bit more. Awesome both times! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      WOW!!! This was incredible!! Super easy and ultra filling!! I used neufchatel (lite) cream cheese and it worked great! Thanks for the tip for parchment paper. I was able to lift the "crust" straight out of the 9x13 into another dish and pop it directly into the frige without waiting for the dish to cool. One tip -- I used frozen peppers and onions and they got watery when baking. Next time, I'll thaw my veggies first and drain them. A+++ Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      If I could give this 10 stars, I would! My husband and I have recently gone low carb. Well perhaps I should say I have and I'm dragging him with me kicking and screaming. I've had my share of low carb failures (OK, my share and many more), but this one is not one of them. My husband said "DON'T lose this recipe"! It doesn't taste low carb or "eggy" the way many of the recipes do, while you can't exactly pick it up to eat it, you only need a fork. It is SO good. Mercy, thank you so very much for listing it here! The only thing I did differently was to add additional cheese to the top but even without the extra cheese, it's still 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Amazing! Topped with Italian sausage, pepperoni, onions, green peppers & mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      This recipe is awesome my whole family loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Holy pepperoni!!! This is awesome and I'm not kidding! I let my husband take the first couple of bites and he said, "This is good, really good!" "I think this is the best pizza I've ever had!" I used parchment paper to line a 9x13 pan and it worked perfectly and used 1/4 C extra mozzarella on the topping part as well as: a .99 jar of pizza sauce, 12 slices pepperoni, 4 slices ham lunch meat chopped, 1/4 C thinly sliced green pepper, a can of well drained mushrooms, 1/4 C chopped sweet onion, a few banana peppers, 1/4 C chopped/drained tomatoes and jalapeno slices. Make sure to drain all wet toppings on a paper towel. Can ya tell I liked it, lol:) Read the reviews and everybody else loved it too! Thanks a million for posting such an awesome recipe for those of us who are Low Carbing or diabetic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      This was really good, but more a knife and fork pizza than a pick it up and eat it one. I used a silicon mat to cook this on and after chilling it in the fridge ended up flipping it over and peeling it off the crust. That being said, this was very tasty and didn't taste like a lot of the low carb bready items out there. I also had the ingredients on hand rather than having to go buy whey protein powder and almond meal. Topped this with fresh veggies and fresh mozzarella, so might not be the recipe's fault that it didn't firm up! Thanks for sharing. Going to try it with low fat cheeses and egg whites to cut back on the fat next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This was really good! I wasn't sure what to except but after reading all the reviews I decided to try it. I have done the low carb diet before and stopped because I got tired of eating all the same stuff over and over. I was so glad to find this recipe and I feel like I am eating like a normal but healthy person again. Next time I make it the only thing I would do differently is cook the crust longer. I really liked the edges of the pizza that seemed to be browner and cooked more. My husband also loved it which I was surprised coming from him. He said he wasn't on the diet I was and he ate way more than I did.......BIG HIT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Oh my gosh, this was so much better than I thought it was going to be. I threw all the "dough" ingredients into a blender and voila!, it was ready. I served it with a side salad for a delicious and intriguing supper. I will most definitely be making this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This was simple & tasty. I didn't have time to let mine chill so it never did get crispy but the flavor was still good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This was sooooo good! Thanks thanks thanks for one outstanding recipe that makes life "lighter" :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      I've only baked the crust so far, but so far it looks and tastes great! I'm impatient so I had to take a nibble of the edge of the crust. I can't wait until tomorrow! I baked the crust on a air bake (the kind with holes) with parchment paper. I baked it to a nice golden color. After it was cool, it easily lifted from the parchment paper. Tomorrow I plan to transfer it to my pizza stone and top it with all kinds of goodies. I will update my review then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! I'll have to try it as hamburger "buns", too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Finally! I've tried other low carb pizza recipes though tasty they came up short. This was a terrific recipe....I could feed others who weren't doing low carb and they wouldn't be the wiser. I used a traditional round pizza pan, using parchment paper to line it. I had to double the crust recipe to fit the size on the pan that I used. The pizza tasted even better the next day. I have to admit...I've been eatting a piece every morning for breakfast in my car. :) Thank you so much for the recipe....this is a favorite of ours. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This was excellent - and very filling! I will let the crust cool at bit more the next time - and I did have to use a little more than 1/4 cup of pizza sauce - but, all in all, this is a keeper for my low-carb plan! My toppings were crumbled Italian Turkey Sausage, fresh basil, and fresh spinach - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This recipe is sooo good!! I love spicy so I tweeked this a bit for my taste - I omitted the oregano and garlic powder in the crust and added some red pepper flakes and minced garlic. To the top I added pepperoni, red onion and jalapeno slices (did I mention I like spicy???). I can eat this every day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      pretty good but my husband said it didn't quite hit the pizza spot. i did grate a zucchini into the crust too. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Deep Dish Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    72%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 76.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 214.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes