Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Carb Custard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Carb Custard

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2006

      Great recipe! I substituted low-carb milk for the heavy cream (adding 3 carbs but saving 700 calories), and it tasted great. Next time I will probably use a little more Splenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      I made it with half-and-half as I didn't have heavy cream on hand, and used the new "Nectresse" as the sweetener. I used 3 packets because I wasn't sure how much to add, but next time I make this I will use 5 or 6. Oh - also changed the quantity to 4 instead of 8 on the dropdown - didn't want to make a ton of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      I have used this recipe exactally as it is many, many, many times & everytime it turns out perfectly! Love it, especially with a little bit of whipped cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This worked great with Truvia (about 10 packets) and a square of dark chocolate when warm. Also a nice breakfast when eaten cold from the fridge. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      You need AT LEAST 1/2 cup of splenda and I would definitley put the cinnamon in the custard in addition to a sprinkling of pumpkin pie spice or nutmeg on top. It is really good though..especially when you're on Atkins or SBD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was just perfect, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Pretty good. Not sweet enough for me. Definitely needs 10 packet, or more. I think mixing the nutmeg in the custard prior to baking would really improve the flavor. I will try it one more time with the nutmeg mixed in and more sweetener. I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Absolutely marvelous!!!Don't change a thing, thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I have my second batch in the oven right now! Hubby LOVES this. He's on Atkin's and this is a wonderful, easy dessert for him. I cut the recipe in half and use DaVinci vanilla syrup (with Splenda) instead of vanilla extract because both brands of extract I have had sugar listed in the ingredients. I think if you made this recipe into 8 servings the carb count would be somewhere between 2 and 3 per serving. Of course, it depends on how much Splenda you use too. Thanks for making DH so happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      Delicious!!! Really smooth texture. I ate too much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Carb Custard

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.0
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    85%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 314.0 mg
    104%
    Sodium 115.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites