13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really really good! I made a couple of substitutions, I swapped carrot for celery and chicken for shrimp. I also used diced tomatoes with chilies. Excellent flavor and easy to put together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN December 05, 2012

Great recipe! We cooked according to the directions. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judiesdream February 18, 2012

Oh yum!!! this was fantastic. I made it to the recipe and added a wee bit more Tabasco to it as we like hot and it didn't disappoint. I am low carbing so I didn't have rice with it but DH did he never even twigged that it was low carb. A very nice recipe that I will be making as a regular. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny November 03, 2011

great, i added 1 can of green chilis and I put 1/2 teas. hot sauce. when I added a pound of shrimp, I also added 2 cups of cooked brown rice. excellent

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spotty129 August 02, 2011

Very Delicious! and great for South Beach Diet, My husband loved it and he is very picky, Thanks for sharing! I used cooked shrimp, but I think next time I will try uncooked so that all the spices can be absorbed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemymutt November 22, 2009

Thanks for the recipe. This was very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arctic Mama March 05, 2008

Easy to make and my husband and I both loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilpunkin September 21, 2007

We thought this tasted great - 5 stars from both of us. We substituted boneless, skinless chicken thighs for the shrimp and put in about 3/4 to 1 teaspoon of the hot sauce. The kids gave ratings of 1 and 4 stars, but that may be due to being a little hotter than intended. Next time we'll use the listed amount of hot sauce and just add more in our individual bowls when serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
egsrz June 30, 2007

wow, was this wonderfull. Just as good 2nd day as 1st day, family throughly enjoyed it. Served with french bread, mmmmmmmmmmm. btw ma in law enjoyed it also...Gotta stay on her good side.... Thanks for sharing this, will definately do again....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotsunday August 16, 2005

Thanks for a wonderful recipe! My kitchen smelled like cajun country when I got up in the morning. I'm trying to do healthy carbs, so served it with a little bit of brown rice and I loved it! Plan to make it again very soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skyway Tart August 09, 2005
Low Carb Crock Pot Jambalaya