Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Chipotle Barbecue Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Chipotle Barbecue Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2011

      I have to say, this is pretty good. I didn't have the Splenda or Chipolte, so I substituted Truvia and 1 Jalapeno. I also mixed in corn starch to thicken it up. Not too bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Excellent recipe! We've been trying to cut out sugars, and up until now thought that was going to mean never enjoying BBQ again. This sauce came out the perfect consistency, and had just the right amount of heat to it. I made a few changes out of necessity: 3 scallions (as that's all I had), 5 packets of Truvia instead of the Splenda, no molasses, I couldn't find my bottle of liquid smoke, and I accidentally used distilled instead of cider vinegar. The whole family really enjoyed it. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      My husband loved this--he was so excited to have "real" BBQ'd chicken again. I can't say I'm crazy about the artificial sugar, but I'm crazy about my man and will do what I can to please his palate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Wonderful. I made for my DH and he loved it. I did add 2 Tsp of Habanero Sauce, cause he likes it hot and spicy. He has eaten it on pulled pork and chicken and it was great on both. The BEST lowcarb BBQ sauce he has ever had. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      EXCELLENT! This sauce has wonderful depth in flavors. I added the molasses, as I thought the Splenda was a little strong tasting. We had this on chicken legs on the grill and it was fantastic. I must say I think I like this way better than any store bought sauce. Thank you very much for this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      This was an excellent sauce Sudie. It was great on the pork and I look forward to making it soon. I think this would also be good on beef. Great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      Loved this. Had to substitute a little (onion for scallion, chipotle hot sauce instead of chipotle). Simmered with leftover pork roast and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Outstanding! I made this with what I had on hand, so I skipped the scallions and in place of the chiles I added 1/4 teaspoon of chipotle chili powder. I am pretty sure it would have been way too hot for us weenies with the chiles, anyway. Other than that I made it as written, with the molasses, and used 6 splenda packets which is the equivalent of 1/4 cup of granular Splenda. I made barbecue chicken in the crockpot for sandwiches. We loved it. I only wish I'd had more chicken breasts on hand; we could've eaten a lot more of this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Chipotle Barbecue Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (943 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.7
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    65%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1364.8 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    liquid smoke

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites