Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Chili

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2005

      This tastes so good. I love the cinnamon in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      Very tasty and it really hit the spot on a low carb diet! I made it a second time and put in less cinnamon, but it really adds a certain 'something' to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      This chili is very good. My husband isn't so keen on heat so I cut down on the chili powder and red peppers, but certainly didn't compromise any flavor. Very good and filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      I have made this for my husband twice and he truly loved it! I did not have any allspice so I added just a little more cinnamon. My husband is not fond of mushrooms or green peppers so I added jalapenos. It also freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

    • on January 15, 2004

      Great flavor. I used 1/2 onion and 1/2 red onion. Didn't add green pepper...hubby not a fan. I also didn't tell him it was a low carb recipe because he isn't watching his carbs. He really liked it. His serving was over sticky rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      I found this chili to be very easy and delicious! I doubled the allspice and added 2 tbsp Splenda to give it that "Cincinatti chili" flavor. I did miss the beans though and looked for Eden Soy black beans but couldnt find them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      This was great. Next time I make it I will add another pound of beef. We like our chili really beefy! The flavor was very good, wouldn't have thought low carb could be so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Hey! This is the first chili that I have ever made! It turned out very well- I followed the recipe very closely, except for two things: I didn't have a green pepper, so I used a red one. Also, I didn't have ground beef, but I did have Boca brand "ground beef" which substituted 1 1/2 pounds, so that is what I used. We couldn't tell the difference (my parents still don't know). Overall, the chili was very good- it was the first time I ever had chili as well! It is so hot!(when I was little, I refused it- basically because of the beans) My sister won't eat beans at all, so this was perfect. For this recipe, all of the ingredients were on hand, and it didn't take 8-10 hours like some call for. Oh yes, I almost forgot. In mine (after I had already had it as it was), I added frozen corn to it- very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.0
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    55%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 871.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites