Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Chili

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

    • on May 21, 2012

      I really like this recipe as I am on a low carb diet. I doubled the recipe and it made enough for 6 meals, which I put in the freezer. I did not have allspice or peppers so I left them out and added about 2 cups of chopped celery, which worked really well. I added the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      At first I wasn't too sure of this chili... the cinnamon and allspice gave it a very different flavor than I'm used to. But in the end it seemed the more I ate it, the more I liked it. The flavors are reminiscent of African food I enjoyed long ago. We ate this with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      This recipe came out perfect. I was really worried about the beans not being there, but the mushrooms added the substance I like. I only used two dashes of cinnamon and lean ground beef. I garnished the chili with reduced fat cheddar and sour cream. I am doing low carbs, but if someone in the house is not, you can put the chili on french bread or over rice. I will post pics. This was so yummy to my tummy!!! LOL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This is an excellent chili recipe. Love the spices blend. Made it with 2 lbs of ground turkey instead of ground beef and cut the salt in half because I'm not a fan of salt. Otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter. So flavorful, I didn't even miss the beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      I had to make some adjustments because I made it on a whim, but it was EXCELLENT! thinking of trying left overs on spaghetti squash tomorrow and pretending I'm back in Cincy.

      I left out the chopped peppers because I didn't have any. Same story with Worcestershire sauce. I also only used half a large onion and brown the garlic and onion with the ground beef.

      I added 5 packets of splenda, a teaspoon of liquid smoke, and four strips of crumbled fried turkey bacon. And chedder cheese on top!

      Wonderful full flavor, filling. Even my wife said it was good "even though it didn't have any beans."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      I was leary, but this is seriously delicious! Probably the best mix of seasonings for a chili, that I have ever eaten. I pureed a can of rotel tomotes and added that and cut the chili powder in half. This chili was amazing. I may add some lean beef to it next time. Love this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      This is a GREAT low-carb recipe. I left the allspice and bay leafs out, but other than that made it exactly as called for. I didn't let it cook for the full 3 hours, but it didn't need it. I let it cook on high for half the time and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      I am always on the lookout for something unique. This chili recipe fit the bill and was very satisfying on a fall night. An interesting and unique blend of ingredients and I followed the recipe to a tea. I really enjoyed this although I didn't read the cook time until I started preparations. This would be best done in the crock pot due to the 3 hour cook time. I didn't eat until nearly 9pm but I will say the chili was worth the wait. I did top my chili bowl with some grated mozzarella cheese. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Whether you want to call it chili or not, it is dee-lish!!! Granted, this will not be for everyone, but man, the combination of spices is fantastic. The aromas that filled the house while this was simmering on the stove, was wonderful. I made it using the stew beef and it reminded me more of a roast beef type dish, but I will try it again using the ground beef and see how it fares. This dish is very filling all by itself. Also, I entered this in a chili cook-off and brought home the "Sweetest Chili" award, however it's not really that sweet at all. This recipe doesn't make a whole lot, so you don't have to worry about throwing out leftovers, even though there probably won't be any..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Yipee! I can now add chili to my lo-carb lifestyle! I did not add the cinnamon and my husband thought it was too spicy (I LIKE heat). Whether lo-carb or regular, this is the only chili recipe I'll ever need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Was really surprised with this chilli. Tasted excellent. As for the cinnamon. I used only 1/2 tsp and think it might be still too much. Might suggest even less. It is a very dominent taste. Good but if I had actually used the correct amount it would have really over powered the dish. Very easy to make and even my children loved.. Will make it again and again. Thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

    • on December 11, 2008

      I love this recipe! I left out mushrooms (im allergic) and green peppers (cuz I dont like them0 and added an extra 1/2 lb beef. Next time i WILL add a little more heat...but this tastes so great over cheeseburger patty, all beef hot dogs...or just eat it with a spoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I made it for my wife and daughter. They loved it. After being on a low carb diet for several months it really hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Husband and I didn't particularly like this recipe. We realized after we made it that it's missing two of the best parts of the chili - beans and the tomato twang flavor. I have no problem with the other spices, they blend nicely. But without the strong tomato flavor and the beans this doesn't taste like chili to me. Well, we have to make certain sacrifices for a low carb meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was okay; I used 1 lb. of leftover roast beef, shredded, and it was just too much for this recipe. (The beef was too dry to begin with and you could still tell in the chili.) I also think the soup would benefit from a can of diced tomatoes (which I added when I heated the leftovers). That adds about 1g. carbs per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is an excellent chili! I made some adjustments and additions ~ First of all I mixed one pound of beef and one pound of turkey. I did not add the cumin. I increased the Worcestershire sauce like three times the amount and added one teaspoon of salt only. I added chopped green and red pepper and I used fresh mushrooms. I did not simmer for three hours but I cooked in the slow cooker for around 12 hours in low. It was great on a cold Arizona evening! Our home smelled so good. I love the sweet spices with beef, definitely a keeper thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Amazing. This is the best chili I have EVER tasted. I'm not a huge chili fan but this might be my new dinner for when hosting guests. I did use the cinnamon and allspice. I added just a bit of celery and a can of black beans. Oh my, the spice and level of heat is just perfect. Incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      What a strange mix of flavors... I'm not sure how I feel about it. I definitely didn't like the cinnamon, and I expected to love it. But it's very strange and throws the whole dish off. Next time I'd made without. I'd also up the meat a bit (just just under 2 lbs) Cheese and sour cream are a must on this dish, otherwise it's pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.0
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    55%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 871.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites