Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2011

      Delicious! I cut my breast into smaller pieces so it would cook faster. Done in under 30 minutes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was delicious and my very skeptical husband enjoyed it and said it is a keeper. I didn't use garlic salt or italian seasoning but rather used just oregano and basil with (homemade) roasted garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was outstanding, we had this over angel hair pasta and my husband loved it, thank you for sharing this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      this was delicious. I will be making again. served with low carb pasta (dreamfield's). Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I made this for the whole family & even the carb eaters loved it. One of the, if not THE tastiest low carb dishes I have tasted. This is really an amazing taste for so little effort. It takes no time to prepare, and the flavor is just wonderful !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      this was fantastic! absolutely loved it, i have had it the last 4 nights for diner! thanks for the awesome recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This was so so so very divine... better than "real" chicken parmesan - no breading to get soggy :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I prepared and reviewed this recipe for a little recipe exchange in the threads, and OMG is it ever GOOD!!!!! I would highly recommend this simple, healthy, and tasty meal. I will definetly make this many times over. Maybe with a little pork tenderloin? MMMMM! I used my homemade Italian stewed tomatoes, and will not add the Italian seasoning to the meat next time, (it's in the sauce) adding mushrooms would be good to..mmm..I'll get back to ya!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      Very good but cooking time is a bit long. Had 8oz breasts, baked for 40 minutes then 5 extra to melt cheese and it was a bit dry. Next time I'll shave some time off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      I've made this chicken dish several times now, and we just love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Turned out great. Used reduced fat mozarella cheese and it still came out good. Fiance told me it was one of the best meals I ever cooked. Will be making this many times again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Sorry I have taken so long to review this recipe. I have been making this for some time now, when a quick recipe is a must this is family favorite. And I make it as directed, so this is a "real" review :) Thanks so much for posting!
      Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      This was good and easy to make on a weeknight. I followed the recipe as written other then I used six breasts for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Very easy, very quick, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I've made this recipe several times and my husband and I both really enjoy this recipe. Alot of flavor in this recipe without adding alot of fat and sugar. The only modification I have made to this recipe is that I apply the cheese at the beginning of the recipe rather than the last 5 minutes. Thank you for the tasty recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was wonderful , everyone loved it even the kids! We changed the servings so it would feed 8-10 , We changed the chicken breast to chicken tenders , it took 20 of them and 2 9 X 13 baking dishes. We served it with Dreamfield's pasta and a green salad. This recipe is going into our hard cover family cookbook Thank you for posting such a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This is excellent, so easy and the flavours are great. I used dried basil and oregano for the seasoning. Everyone loved it, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I was looking for some diabetic/low carb friendly dishes and this recipe was very good. We didn't even miss the breadcrumbs. It was very quick and easy to prepare. An easy dinner to make during the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      You were right, you don't even miss the breadcrumbs! Thank you, this was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This was really good, I toasted up a piece of Net 4 low carb bread and then processed it into bread crumbs and mixed it with the seasonings before adding the chicken. My husband loved it and he never knew it was low carb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    39%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 95.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 319.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-sugar-added spaghetti sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes