Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Cheesecake Mousse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Cheesecake Mousse

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2005

      Five stars from me, too. At first I thought the recipe was wrong and that I might need to whip the whipping cream, but decided to prepare the recipe exactly as written. The recipe instructions say to lightly fold in the whipping cream, so I thought it might have supposed to have been whipped first. It turned out great just as written. This sets like a regular cheesecake, only lighter in texture. It is still firm enough to be cut with a knife, though. I doubled the recipe because I grabbed the wrong size box of jello. It doubles quite nicely and was delicious. Thanks, I needed that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      I made this for dessert last night and my husband loved it!! He gives it 5 stars!! I really liked it too. It went together very easily and quickly and tasted wonderful!! This one is a keeper!! Shortie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      My husband and I just started atkins. I made this with half and half instead of whipping cream. I got 6 servings from this recipe 1/2 cups. I used strawberry sugar free jello. My carb count was 16 net carbs for the entire batch. I did whip the half and half in the cheese jello mixture and it came together nicely. I tried just folding it in like the recipe states but I had nothing but chunks. When I used my mixer it worked great. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This was pretty darn good. I liked the texture and the flavor but it wasn't sweet enough for me so I added 1/4 cup splenda. Next time I'm going to up it to 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! I used black cherry, sugar free. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I served this recipe at my Mom's birthday party because she is on a special diet and I wanted there to be a dessert she could eat. This isn't really the type of thing you would want to serve to "non-dieters" (I made an ice cream cake for everyone else LOL) That being said, it looked very pretty and tasted "OK" I chilled it in a stemmed glass, and topped it at serving time with whipped cream and fresh raspberries (used raspberry jello). I wish I had taken a picture of it because it was pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I am sorry MNLisaB, all I could taste was the aspartame in the jello. Perhaps it is the UK sugar free stuff which is to blame, but it went in the bin before I even put it in the fridge to set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I didn't think that this would even be edible. It was so good..very light and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I used lemon sugar free jello, half heavy and half fat free half and half since i had some. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. I made this the night before and it set beautifully. I'm a lemon fanatic and think i could add some lemon extract or lemon juice to beef up the lemon flavor a little more. Next time i'll try this with fat free cream cheese and 1 cup of half and half. As beautifully as this set overnight i don't think there'll be any problems with the fat free variety and half and half to save more on the fat. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This is the first dessert I have enjoyed that had both low carb and cheesecake in the name. I loved the lighter texture that the jello added. I used a hand mixer to whip the cream cheese and again to mix in the jello and that may have made it a little more fluffy. The only problem is waiting 3 hours to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Really tasty and pretty easy. Enjoyed having a sweet and creamy dessert that was "legal" on my diet. I used mixed fruit sugar free gelatin because it's one of my favorites, and DH and one DS tried it and liked it also. I bought black cherry to try this week. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Amazing! I used cherry jello - and it was sweet and tart and creamy all at once - my husband and i both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Wow, I used light cream cheese and sugar free black cherry jello. It was a decadent treat that still kept me pretty much on the straight and narrow. This will be repeated often in our home. I cannot wait to try other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Tastes great,will try other flaors as well.Thanks,Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Finally a low carb dessert that tastes good! Just a little advice, I mixed up my recipes while I was making it, I used 1/2c. water intsead of the 1/4c. like it called for. When you use 1/2c. it turns more into a firm jello. So next time I will for sure only use a 1/4c. of water. Thanx for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Cheesecake Mousse

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.9
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    91%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 144.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 264.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes