16 Reviews

Five stars from me, too. At first I thought the recipe was wrong and that I might need to whip the whipping cream, but decided to prepare the recipe exactly as written. The recipe instructions say to lightly fold in the whipping cream, so I thought it might have supposed to have been whipped first. It turned out great just as written. This sets like a regular cheesecake, only lighter in texture. It is still firm enough to be cut with a knife, though. I doubled the recipe because I grabbed the wrong size box of jello. It doubles quite nicely and was delicious. Thanks, I needed that!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThinOne June 16, 2005

I made this for dessert last night and my husband loved it!! He gives it 5 stars!! I really liked it too. It went together very easily and quickly and tasted wonderful!! This one is a keeper!! Shortie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie / Shortie Rishling February 19, 2004

My husband and I just started atkins. I made this with half and half instead of whipping cream. I got 6 servings from this recipe 1/2 cups. I used strawberry sugar free jello. My carb count was 16 net carbs for the entire batch. I did whip the half and half in the cheese jello mixture and it came together nicely. I tried just folding it in like the recipe states but I had nothing but chunks. When I used my mixer it worked great. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Posiespocketbook March 28, 2013

This was pretty darn good. I liked the texture and the flavor but it wasn't sweet enough for me so I added 1/4 cup splenda. Next time I'm going to up it to 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night June 10, 2011

Was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! I used black cherry, sugar free. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamela J August 22, 2009

I served this recipe at my Mom's birthday party because she is on a special diet and I wanted there to be a dessert she could eat. This isn't really the type of thing you would want to serve to "non-dieters" (I made an ice cream cake for everyone else LOL) That being said, it looked very pretty and tasted "OK" I chilled it in a stemmed glass, and topped it at serving time with whipped cream and fresh raspberries (used raspberry jello). I wish I had taken a picture of it because it was pretty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Anne Davis August 13, 2009

I am sorry MNLisaB, all I could taste was the aspartame in the jello. Perhaps it is the UK sugar free stuff which is to blame, but it went in the bin before I even put it in the fridge to set.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panda Rose April 14, 2008

I didn't think that this would even be edible. It was so good..very light and refreshing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
widget246k March 27, 2008

Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pear December 02, 2007

I used lemon sugar free jello, half heavy and half fat free half and half since i had some. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. I made this the night before and it set beautifully. I'm a lemon fanatic and think i could add some lemon extract or lemon juice to beef up the lemon flavor a little more. Next time i'll try this with fat free cream cheese and 1 cup of half and half. As beautifully as this set overnight i don't think there'll be any problems with the fat free variety and half and half to save more on the fat. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
batricefredsti November 22, 2007
Low Carb Cheesecake Mousse