68 Reviews

I messed with this just a bit... I just wanted to try it, so I only used 1 block of cream cheese, 1 tsp of vanilla (I only use Watkins... if your deserts taste "off", blame cheap vanilla!) and 1/3 tsp of almond flavor (Watkins brand, also). I like eggs... so I thought "what the heck"... and I put two in. 8 packets of Splenda. <br/><br/>I think it tastes great for what it is... but get it cold.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally T. January 31, 2014

I didn't particularly like Splenda in it. I think I will try another type of sweetner. It did satisfy my sweet tooth craving for now and it's very simple. I didn't have almond extract so I doubled vanilla. Came out flat like a pancake and I was wishin it was thicker. I guess that's cheesecake for you! ;) I will use this again and twist it up some on my own. Good recipee. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BayInnah April 10, 2013

This was a hit as a low carb dessert last night during Super Bowl. I made it the day before so it could chill, and even the people who weren't watching what they ate snarfed this up. I did make a couple of changes to get what I thought would be a better result. I added a half cup of sour cream to the mixture to get a lighter texture, as this seemed a bit dense before baking. I also used lemon extract with the vanilla rather than the recipe, and it was great! Baked in a water bath and added about 5 minutes to cooking time. This puffed way up in the oven, but settled back into the pie plate as it cooled. Thanks for sharing a fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie February 04, 2013

I just finished making these for a family member who is Diabetic, but loves sweets. Instead of making it as an entire pie, I dispersed the mixture into muffin cups. I put shaved almonds at the bottom of the cups to act as a "crust". These turned out wonderfully! I did change two things however; after reading the reviews, I used a 1/2 cup Splenda. Also, I didn't have almond extract so I added more vanilla and a dash of lemon. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jinxygirl07 December 24, 2012

I learned the hard way not to use 3 jumbo eggs. It turned out too eggy. I think next time either 2 jumbo eggs or 3 regular sized eggs. Otherwise, it was very easy and I think it would have been more cheesecakie than eggy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cyn2bnvd June 07, 2012

I love this recipe I change it up by using different extracts, last time I even use fresh lemon zest it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mompiece May 18, 2012

I made this for the first time Sunday night. It was absolutely delicious and I did not even miss the "crust." I read some of the other reviews and noticed that some have even tried freezing it. YUM!!!! I tried that for my "guilty pleasure" the following evening and it was amazing! HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you're on the SBD. Thanks, Suzanne!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenne72 February 07, 2012

This was delicious! I used light cream cheese and I doubled the vanilla since I didn't have any almond extract. The texture was great after it sat in the fridge over night, but I wouldn't recommend trying to eat it before that. Mine didn't turn out sweet enough. I used 30 packets of Purvia "stevia sweetner", but it was still a little bland. Next time I will try 25 packets of Truvia because their packets are bigger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heidij810 January 23, 2011

This was a wonderful treat. I put more splenda in the recipe about a cup and 1/2. I also used lemon extract and vanilla extract. I also used the butter crushed pecans as a crust. I let it get cold over night before serving. Tastes like I'm cheating on my diet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Adriane January 21, 2010
Low-Carb Cheesecake