Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Carb Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2008

      this tasted like cold almond cream cheese. Not the best

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      We started a low carb diet a few months ago but was missing the sweet fix. I found this recipe and tried it and omg it is awesome. I make one of these every week to keep us on track. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was easy to make and tasted pretty good.I like the fact that there aren't that many ingredients! I think it would be even better with a little lemon juice and zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Yuck! We thought we followed the recipe exactly but it tasted bland with a nasty aftertaste. Don't know what went wrong, but it was a big waste of time and ingredients and was not sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

    • on August 26, 2007

      This really was great. I even used light cream cheese, and the results were still good -- although I'm sure it's better with the full fat stuff. I'm going to be making this one a lot, maybe using different extracts (lemon, orange, etc) in place of the almond, just for variety's sake. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Loved it! Well chilled, BUT if you can have a few berries (raspberries), then making a quick warm sauce from 6 berries, 1 packet Splenda, and 1 tbsp of sugar-free (Smucker's) jam is delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This was really good, but I would leave out the almond next time. It over kinda overpowered everything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I really enjoyed this and it was super easy to make. I will however add a bit more splenda because I thought it needed a bit more to flavor it, other than that it's a keeper. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I loved this cheesecake. Very quick and easy to make. I made them in the paper muffin cups and before baking sprinkled with cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. Added a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      A very impressive, easy to make recipe! I couldn't resist trying one hot (yeah, I know - spot the kid who always did whatever they were told not to!) and although they weren't as bad as I thought they would be, they were definitely a lot better cold! This is a great recipe though for anyone on a diet. As with all splenda-filled sweet dishes, the inimitable splenda flavour does show through somewhat, but I was amazed at how good they tasted considering they are pretty well core/no count for weight watchers if you use low fat cream cheese (which I did). I made mini cheesecakes to take to work for lunch. I tried to be eco-friendly and not use paper cases but even with a bunch of 1-cal spray they stuck good and hard to my muffin tin (prob cos I used low fat cream cheese) so I definitely recommend paper cases if you're going the mini route. A definite keeper. I'm off to make some now for this week's lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      This is beautiful..... And easy to make. I divided the mixture into 12 patty cases and baked for 25 minutes. I worked out that each little cheesecake has only 2.8 grams of carbs!!!! However I don't know how many carbs are in the extracts but there's only a tbsp of it anyway so it shouldn't add too many on. Next time I will add a bit less almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This was very good and i will be making it again. It will curb your sweet-tooth. Just try to wait

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      I think that I would like it more if it had some SUGAR in it! Okay, I am on a low carb diet and I am not used to artificial sweeteners yet. I baked it last night and tried it this morning and it was quite acceptable, if you like splenda it would be better. I froze a few slices this morning and I am going to try it frozen tonight. Considering the fact that I have had no fun food for over a month, I am glad to have something that can be considered a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      For those of us who LOVE cheesecake, but either can't eat sugar or are just eating low carb.. this is PERFECT!!! Its my absolute favorite dessert (with coffee of course). Make sure you chill before eating though, or you may not want to try it again. PERFECT RECIPE.. CONGRATS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I wanted to update my review here. I tried the cheesecake again the next day after being refrigerated for about 18 hours and it was SO much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Simple, easy just as I like it. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      The *best* low carb cheesecake I've made yet! I've already shared to everyone in my cyclical ketogenic dieting community! ...All the of the bodybuilder guys who are on lowcarb diets love it! This is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This cheesecake came out SO amazing!! So beatuiful and creamy! The only problem I had is that the Splenda - true to form - left it's Spleda-ish aftertaste to the final result - but it isn't going to stop me from eating it! Next time I'll try mixing the Splenda (a cup and a half of the loose pour fyi) with some stevia and see how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      What a great treat! I halved the recipe and made little mimi cheesecakes in muffin tins. DH is not low carbing and added fruit and jam to his and loved it. I added nothing, waited patiently until it was very well chilled and WOW....this was sooooo good! Thanks so much for an easy to follow, delicious low carb treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.8
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    83%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 163.4 mg
    54%
    Sodium 300.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes