Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Carb Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2012

      I just finished making these for a family member who is Diabetic, but loves sweets. Instead of making it as an entire pie, I dispersed the mixture into muffin cups. I put shaved almonds at the bottom of the cups to act as a "crust". These turned out wonderfully! I did change two things however; after reading the reviews, I used a 1/2 cup Splenda. Also, I didn't have almond extract so I added more vanilla and a dash of lemon. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      I learned the hard way not to use 3 jumbo eggs. It turned out too eggy. I think next time either 2 jumbo eggs or 3 regular sized eggs. Otherwise, it was very easy and I think it would have been more cheesecakie than eggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      I love this recipe I change it up by using different extracts, last time I even use fresh lemon zest it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      I made this for the first time Sunday night. It was absolutely delicious and I did not even miss the "crust." I read some of the other reviews and noticed that some have even tried freezing it. YUM!!!! I tried that for my "guilty pleasure" the following evening and it was amazing! HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you're on the SBD. Thanks, Suzanne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      This was delicious! I used light cream cheese and I doubled the vanilla since I didn't have any almond extract. The texture was great after it sat in the fridge over night, but I wouldn't recommend trying to eat it before that. Mine didn't turn out sweet enough. I used 30 packets of Purvia "stevia sweetner", but it was still a little bland. Next time I will try 25 packets of Truvia because their packets are bigger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

    • on January 21, 2010

      This was a wonderful treat. I put more splenda in the recipe about a cup and 1/2. I also used lemon extract and vanilla extract. I also used the butter crushed pecans as a crust. I let it get cold over night before serving. Tastes like I'm cheating on my diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Pretty good, I overcooked mine but its still edible and yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Low-Carbing and just so happy to have found such a tasty and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Just started low carb diet 2 weeks ago. I was about to die for something sweet. Made this, it was great. Entire family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This cheesecake is always in my house. My DH and I started Lowcarbing six months ago and this has helped us tremendously. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

    • on May 04, 2009

      This was fantastic.. I didnt expect it to be that good. I am in love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Good flavor, but the texture was a bit grainy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      For those long term hard core low carbers of us this is a perfect treat! I just made it and love it. I did cook it in a water bath which I think helps it have a better texture. Also for those who aren't used to cooking with cream cheese make sure your cream cheese is room temp for a smoother mixture. I will add the pecan crust next time. According to my calculations you need 1/2 cup + 1t of splenda to equal 25 packets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Very good, but I feel like the Splenda gives it a weird texture. Not exactly cheesecake...but definitely low carb! Hits the spot...even though it cries to have a topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Wow! Sooo easy and good. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This recipe is excellent! Both my wife and I are on a strict LCD and were in need of a little desert to avoid burnout! This did the trick! I did not have the almond extract. So, in its place, I added the juice from 1/2 lemon. The flavor turned out great. Just a hint of lemon to add an interesting touch. VERY easy to make. This one's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I love this recipe. I tried it just yesterday and placed it in the fridge for an hour before serving. It sets up nicely! Before serving, I sprinkled lime zest and squeezed fresh lime juice over the entire top and it was very yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I love this cheesecake. I made it yesterday. I did add more splenda and lemon juice instead of almond extract, because I don't like almond. My daughter loves it too. We are both on low carb diet, and this is a great treat. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.8
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    83%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 163.4 mg
    54%
    Sodium 300.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes