Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Carb Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2009

      A great recipe. Back to low carbing after a yearlong furlow during which I found 50 pounds. A twist to this recipe is to make a "crust". Just melt butter or margarine and some splenda in a saucepan then add ground pecans or almonds to make a thick mix, Press into a pie pan and add your cheesecake blend. Presto!! A high protien low carb crust!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      If you watch your carb intake, then this cheesecake is for you! I have been on the Adkins Diet for 3 weeks now; this cheesecake was a real treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2002

      Loved this cheesecake. I didn't have any almond extract (must've used it all up during Christmas baking) so I substituted lemon extract. Gives it a wonderful fresh flavor. I'm looking forward to trying this again with almond extract and other types of flavorings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      I've made this twice now. Once a year or so ago when I found the recipe on another site. I was doing the low carb thing and Thanksgiving was here so I made it and brought it with me. Everyone liked it. I don't have splenda packets, so I use 3/4 cup of splenda and use the 1 tablespoon of vanilla but in place of the almond I use vanilla. I cook it on 350 for 30 minutes in a glass pie dish and it came out as pictured. On the rack below it in the oven I had another glass pan filled with an inch or so of water to prevent cracks as much as I could. Once it comes out of the oven it looks a little poofed up. Leave it alone and it will fall back down.Give it a couple hours to chill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      definitely use more than the 1.5 tablespoons as written by scott keith. i used the 1.5 and had the throw the entire cake away :( i say probably 25 teaspoons is about right or 1/2 cup of splenda. but besides that it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      EXCELLENT!!! Thanks for a great Recipe. This really hits the spot for our sweet tooth. We tried it with out the Almond Extract and was perfect. By the way, if you live in High Altidue just extend the Baking time by 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I loved this recipe, BUT WITH MORE SPLENDA. I had to make it twice before I got it right. The first time I gave it to the cats. When I added more Splenda it was awesome. If you're a low carber with a serious sweet tooth I would recommend more Splenda. I had to put in three time as much. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Great recipe and very easy to make. I made it exactly as instructed and it came out really nice. My whole house smelled like delicious baking while it was cooking. I would say the consistency and taste is a little more eggy than regular cheesecake, but not in a bad way. I will be making this again and maybe play around with different flavours - thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      This was fantastic! I swapped the Splenda for the exact same amount of Stevia. When I mixed the ingredients, I started out with my flat beater until the batter was like a slightly lumpy cottage cheese. I then switched to my whisk-style beater attachment, and blended on high until it was like a light fluffy cream (maybe 1 min or slightly less). It tastes and smells just like white wedding cake, due to the almond extract. This recipe is a keeper. I'm sure it would be good with a paleo or low carb crust as well, but it was also delicious as-is. Thanks for a great alternative for my husband's cheesecake cravings!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      awesome low carb recipe, perfect for atkins. i used 1 c splenda and maple instead of almond extract. i also served it wth my berries marnier on top, delish! i just got some more almond extract and will be making this ahain, delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I measured 1.5 Tablespoons a Splenda like Scott Keith wrote and it wasn't enough. I couldn't eat it and had to throw it away. I'll try it again, but with more Splenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Good taste. I added Artisan vanilla hazlenut syrup (w/ splenda) for added flavor as well as used almond flour, butter and a couple packets of splenda for a crust. This cheesecake saved my low carb dessert desire. Oh, I'd suggest using Philadelphia cream cheese. I used a store brand on one; it wasn't as good. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      OK I've made this twice now. I followed the recipe exactly each time. Do heed the warnings about eating it warm. It sucks after the 2nd bite. Chilled it's awesome. I bake it in a 9" glass pie dish greased with butter. After chilled I slice it into 8 equal slices. I use regular cream cheese and 3 large eggs. Oh and BTW first time I did it I opened 25 packets of Splenda; second time I just measured 1.5 Tablespoons. Total entire pie carb for me equaled 51 which would make 8 - 6.37 carb slices without any sugars. One slice a day after dinner. Perfect to satisfy sweet needs and I still lost about 1# per day eating it. I highly reccomend this recipe for Atkins. Thanks Suzanne!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      This is a real treat for low carb followers! I should say though that you need to cream together the Splenda, cream cheese, and extracts BEFORE adding the eggs. If you don't, you get a lumpy mess that is hard to make creamy again. I've made it twice so far, once as written and once using just vanilla. Both were excellent. Just don't try it warm! Yuck. After it's chilled it is wonderful. Now if I can only convince DH that it's not low carb if you sit down with the whole thing and a fork! LOL Thanks! ~Lana~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      Loved this recipe!!! I added sugar free chocolate chips and used an almond meal crust. WOW! Nice texture...not too sweet...and easy to make also. I used 1 1/4 cups splendid and never noticed an after taste. I did not have lemon juice but will use it next time to get that tart taste that cheesecakes are known for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      I messed with this just a bit... I just wanted to try it, so I only used 1 block of cream cheese, 1 tsp of vanilla (I only use Watkins... if your deserts taste "off", blame cheap vanilla!) and 1/3 tsp of almond flavor (Watkins brand, also). I like eggs... so I thought "what the heck"... and I put two in. 8 packets of Splenda. <br/><br/>I think it tastes great for what it is... but get it cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      It would have been perfect if not for the almond extract. The extract aside, it was great. <br/><br/>For a twist: If you like chocolate cheesecake you can melt 3 squares of unsweetened baking chocolate and mix it in with the cream cheese mixture. Works great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      I really like easy low carb dessert recipes, Ive made this before from another website. so i thought id switch it up I added Heavy whipping cream, which is pointless just adds 400 calories to the whole things, taste the same with our without the whipping cream.<br/>But once I added about a half lemon squeezed in the batter and it is AMAZING this way, please add lemon to it it gives it a lemony taste, juts a little not over powering. even just a squeeze of the juice will do.<br/>Also i never measure the splenda, only do like about half cup and taste it until i like it. Happy Baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      I didn't particularly like Splenda in it. I think I will try another type of sweetner. It did satisfy my sweet tooth craving for now and it's very simple. I didn't have almond extract so I doubled vanilla. Came out flat like a pancake and I was wishin it was thicker. I guess that's cheesecake for you! ;) I will use this again and twist it up some on my own. Good recipee. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This was a hit as a low carb dessert last night during Super Bowl. I made it the day before so it could chill, and even the people who weren't watching what they ate snarfed this up. I did make a couple of changes to get what I thought would be a better result. I added a half cup of sour cream to the mixture to get a lighter texture, as this seemed a bit dense before baking. I also used lemon extract with the vanilla rather than the recipe, and it was great! Baked in a water bath and added about 5 minutes to cooking time. This puffed way up in the oven, but settled back into the pie plate as it cooled. Thanks for sharing a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.8
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    83%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 163.4 mg
    54%
    Sodium 300.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes