Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Cheeseburger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Cheeseburger Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2013

      Delicious! My whole family loves it! Update: I've made this a few times now and to speed it up a little I bake the bacon in the oven (actually this is the only way I cook bacon anymore). Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Five stars! This was an amazing treat. I am a vegetarian so I substituted 4 chopped Boca burgers for the ground beef, sauteed them separately, then added to the soup at the end of cooking: divine! I also added a drop of liquid smoke for that "grill" taste. Will DEFINITELY make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This was a good recipe, I have made one similiar but using potatoes so it was nice to cut the carbs. I didn't use the bacon. Next time though I think I will go back to using my ol standby evaporated milk in place of the ff half and half , just a personal preference I think the fake half and half adds a little more sweetness I could do without. I ended up sauteeing some of the vegetables and then throwing it all in the crockpot

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      So so delicious! I only add 4-5 strips of bacon then for a twist with the sour cream I throw in a couple cups of fresh shredded lettuce and fresh diced tomatoes. My kids go crazy and love the crunch of lettuce in each bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      I'm not a fan of ground beef and bacon together (even bacon burgers!) but I tried this as spelled out and it was perfect! Awesome soup, my wife and I loved it and it is most certianly going into our 'make again' pile! Awesome as written- only change I would make is to add some siriacha, but I add that to everything. I halved the receipe and had no troubles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      This was very good and very filling! I didn't add any extra salt because the chicken broth I used seemed to be more than salty enough. I forgot to add the sour cream at the end, maybe that would have helped with the saltiness. Anyway, I have plenty of leftovers to add it to, so I'll try that tomorrow. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Love this soup! The flavor is wonderful and it was really easy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This is very tasty. I left out bacon to keep salt/fat down and cheated with frozen veggies. This is not a thick as a chowder, but is a very nice soup. It's a keeper/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      When it comes to cheeseburger soup, this oneis at the top of the list.I have made this one several times and even my non carbing dh loves it. Its a real winner!Didn't change a thing, and couldn't even begin to find any kind of criticism.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Cheeseburger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 727.5
     
    Calories from Fat 557
    76%
    Total Fat 61.9 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 201.1 mg
    67%
    Sodium 1129.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites