9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! My whole family loves it! Update: I've made this a few times now and to speed it up a little I bake the bacon in the oven (actually this is the only way I cook bacon anymore). Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassyschu February 03, 2013

Five stars! This was an amazing treat. I am a vegetarian so I substituted 4 chopped Boca burgers for the ground beef, sauteed them separately, then added to the soup at the end of cooking: divine! I also added a drop of liquid smoke for that "grill" taste. Will DEFINITELY make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Cooks February 13, 2010

This was a good recipe, I have made one similiar but using potatoes so it was nice to cut the carbs. I didn't use the bacon. Next time though I think I will go back to using my ol standby evaporated milk in place of the ff half and half , just a personal preference I think the fake half and half adds a little more sweetness I could do without. I ended up sauteeing some of the vegetables and then throwing it all in the crockpot

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richabby April 10, 2009

So so delicious! I only add 4-5 strips of bacon then for a twist with the sour cream I throw in a couple cups of fresh shredded lettuce and fresh diced tomatoes. My kids go crazy and love the crunch of lettuce in each bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristin.Card July 29, 2013

I'm not a fan of ground beef and bacon together (even bacon burgers!) but I tried this as spelled out and it was perfect! Awesome soup, my wife and I loved it and it is most certianly going into our 'make again' pile! Awesome as written- only change I would make is to add some siriacha, but I add that to everything. I halved the receipe and had no troubles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dantana June 30, 2013

This was very good and very filling! I didn't add any extra salt because the chicken broth I used seemed to be more than salty enough. I forgot to add the sour cream at the end, maybe that would have helped with the saltiness. Anyway, I have plenty of leftovers to add it to, so I'll try that tomorrow. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN October 03, 2011

Love this soup! The flavor is wonderful and it was really easy. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbgleason April 04, 2011

This is very tasty. I left out bacon to keep salt/fat down and cheated with frozen veggies. This is not a thick as a chowder, but is a very nice soup. It's a keeper/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joeknee May 18, 2008

When it comes to cheeseburger soup, this oneis at the top of the list.I have made this one several times and even my non carbing dh loves it. Its a real winner!Didn't change a thing, and couldn't even begin to find any kind of criticism.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lou February 06, 2007
Low Carb Cheeseburger Soup