Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Cheeseburger Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Cheeseburger Quiche

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2008

      THIS IS AWESOME!!!!! Especially if you are low-carbing. My entire family loves this and requests it every week. even our youngest children (8 and 9) love this recipe. For added spice add some hot sauce or crushed red pepper. My teens love to put ketchup, mustard and pickles on top, sounds odd but it tastes just like a fast food burger, with out all the carbs! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This was excellent! Being on a low carb diet, this was so flavorful and delicious, I almost forgot how much I miss starchy sides. I used two pounds of ground beef and I cooked it in a casserole dish, but other than that, it is perfect just the way it is written! Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      This was a good, easy recipe. I thought it needed some umph so I added jalapeno slices to half of it and that was good. So after we made it, my husband still thought it needed something else, so he added a bit of mayo and ketchup. Man did that make it taste good! Then when I reheated it tonight, I added hot sauce and a bit of mayo....YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      This was good. It was not like any quiche that I have had before. The crust seems heavy, making it more like a casserole than a true quiche. It was quite edible though, and in the future I have plans for doing it differently. Thanks for the great low-carb dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Trying to find new things to do with hamburger that are low carb, in this economy its our go to meat. This recipe is awesome...my DH loved it..will make again and again. Made just as directed except I used heavy cream instead of 1/2 &1/2...thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This was very good! I used a bit less cheese, but otherwise made as written. It's a softer/creamier quiche than I prefer (I like mine a bit denser and eggier), but I love the meat "crust" and plan to try it again with a few changes in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      My husband liked this recipe, but I thought it was a little soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      When my husband asked me what was for dinner and I told him he is like, YUCK... so I said, well you're on your own then :) Well, needless to say, when I got up this morning... he had eaten about HALF!! This is very good and tasty. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

    • on March 23, 2007

      Sorry. This was okay, but nobody in my house was really excited about it. This tastes a lot like a bacon cheeseburger, but the hamburger came out a little dry and the whole thing is a little bland. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      We just weren't crazy about this one. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

    • on October 11, 2006

      This was so simple, so delicious I couldn't believe it. My husband had an extra piece! I used heavy cream, which is on the atkins diet, and since my pkg. of shredded cheddar, (sharp of course,) had 8 oz in it, I used it all. It looked so pretty when I took it out of the oven... This is a real keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I also agree this quiche is great. My two guys both said that they liked it and even went back for seconds... The recipe was easy to follow and the quiche was quick and easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      "absolutely wonderful, don't change a thing!!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This was really good without having an eggy taste. I was apprehensive of adding the mayo but; went ahead, no worries the mayo didn't effect the taste in any negative way at all. There wasn't any leftovers at my house even my picky chihuahua love this recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I do have to agree this quiche is fantastic. My husband LOVES it...notice the serving size says 4, my husband eats over half the pie pan himself so there is never left over which bums me out. (guess I should just make 2 of them).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Great idea to use meat as a crust in a quiche when you are on a low carb diet. Very delicious. Only needs 40 minutes to cook. Maybe next time I'll add more bacon and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      Made this on Thursday for supper. The whole family enjoyed it. I will be making this again soon. I added another egg and more cheese. Did not change the taste, just made more. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      This is very good. I had just run out of mayo and so I subbed an equal amount of sour cream. I don't know if the mayo would've made the end result creamier or more flavorful, but I really liked the sour cream in this. I also didn't read the directions thoroughly by the time I got to the end, because I sprinkled the cheese over the egg mixture instead of pouring the egg mix over all - oh, well, the cheese browned beautifully and tasted good anyway. No harm done, and I will definitely be making this again! I used a 9" deep dish glass pie plate and baked it for 40 minutes. Thanks for posting such a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Cheeseburger Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.8
     
    Calories from Fat 462
    68%
    Total Fat 51.3 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 288.9 mg
    96%
    Sodium 799.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites