Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Breakfast Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-78 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2006

      Delicious! I prepared as directed by the recipe, using 1 lb mild sausage and 1 lb. hot sausage. I did one boiled egg as a Scotch egg. I did not do more as Scotch eggs as I am going to freeze these and I was unsure how the egg would freeze. In my case, a lot of grease cooked out of these during the cooking process. I guess this is good because they were still good and all that grease cooking out means lower fat content! LOL! I am going to throw the ones left over in the freezer so I can grab a couple to have at work for breakfast. BTW, these could be so versatile if you are not low carbing, which I am not. You could patty them out and have a great breakfast sandwich! Great and easy recipe! Thanks Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Oh My... these are SO SO SO SO good... completely and totally yummy. I can die happy now ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This is sooo good! I made the big batch today and ate them for lunch! My husband even said they were, "Grubbin'" ha ha! Thanks so much for the low carb ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      These are awesome meatballs. I used 1/2 hot and 1/2 mild italian sauage and the ground beef. They are just great. Kids loved them too. There will be good use made of this recipe. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      These are great!!! I only made half of the recipe because I am the only one who is low carbing it! The only thing I changed was that I used Pepper Jack cheese instead. Gives it a little spice!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      These little devils were delicious. I am at week 2 of the South Beach and you begin to tire of eggs. These really hit the spot. Hubby loved them too! Thanks Mercy for a good one! Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Ok... so I had this recipe for I don't know how long! And just tried it tonight. I had to hurry to my computer and write the review to this. I would put a warning on them -- Warning: ADDICTIVE! Ok, well maybe not that serious. I used onion granuales and didn't read the directions like I should. I bought only 1 lb of breakfast sausage. I used it anyway and it worked out great. I cut back an egg since I was down to 2 lbs of meat. BTW: Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Excellent & quick! I halved the recipe since I am the only low-carber and they turned out great. Thanks for the post, Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I used 1 pound each of ground round, hot italian sausage and sweet sausage. Didn't have dried onion so I used finely chopped fresh onion. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This is awesome. I didn't have ground beef, so I used turkey. I also combined hot sausage with regular sausage. I didn't use cheddar cheese, but mozzarella. That's all I had around the house; but my picky children loved as well as my husband. I didn't get to save much of it as it was gone in two days. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly as written and these turned out great! Very yummy! Note, recipe makes 48 rather large meatballs, I made them too small at first and had to go back and make them bigger. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I've made these a couple of times now and they ARE the perfect low-carb breakfast on the go. I use onion powder and add a generous dash of Tony Chachere's spice mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      These are wonderful. They are very satisfying. One of them keeps me going for quite a long time. My husband Dan is a "new" dieter. This is really helping him do Atkins and not feel deprived. Thanks, LisaJo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      I made this as low carb "dinner" balls. They are a little salty, but overall are quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Thank you so much, I am low-carbing and was really in need of something and these hit the spot. I "almost" don't miss the bisquick from the traditional sausage balls. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Very good!! Next time I make them I will make them smaller and serve as appetizers. They were easy to make and I used a broiler pan that had been sprayed so clean up was a cinch! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Not bad, even my son liked them. I used a frozen package of bulk sausage...was a bit goopy when mixed with the ground beef but end result was fine. I used 1 pound lean beef to 1 pound sausage. I froze these in baggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      These a wonderful variation on the traditional sausage ball. I made these for my husband to eat on his way to work in the morning, but I may make them for the holidays this year. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.9
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    64%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 163.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 215.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes