Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Breakfast Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      Made 1/2 batch of these this morning, and now I wish I would have made the full batch! They are great- perfect for a low carb diet. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      these were really delicious! I like these for dinner or breakfast. Great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These are out of this world GREAT! I made mine with venison instead of hamburg, my husband loves these as I do. I pack them when I am not sure if I can get low carb food where I am going. These will continue to be a mainstay in my freezer. Judy from Vermont

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      These were pretty good. I like how simple they are to prepare. I will make this recipe again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This is totally helping me stick with my low carb diet! I really needed a grab and go and this is the best! I made half the recipe just as posted for breakfast and the other half with several dashes of cayenne pepper and some very finely chopped fresh onion and cabbage to get some veggies in there which gives a great flavor and some variety. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Yum! used 1/2 sausage and 1/2 ground elk (we don't use beef anymore). only had 2 eggs and used some crushed red pepper to give it a kick. used an ice cream scoop to make the balls and next time i'll line the cookie sheets w/ foil, the cheese stuck pretty good to one of the pans and it's soaking in the sink now. this is definitely something i'll keep on hand for a quick bite, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      These were so terrific! My kids even loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Huge hit around here-- these will be a staple here from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I do a low carb diet every once in a while to get back on track. These meatballs are always on the menu during "the Diet". I still can't believe something that tastes this good can be any type of diet food. I make just a few scotch eggs because I did try to freeze them with not very appetizing results. Great job Mercy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      My husband and I really liked these. I used half hot half low fat sausage and they turned out great. Thanks for posting a quick, easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Hubby is on the adkins diet. He loved this. I made the Scotch Eggs. I used hot sausage and also onion powder instead of the flakes. (I had no onion flakes). He really enjoyed this. Wonder how it would taste with pepper jack cheese? But next time I may try to use smaller eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

    • on July 11, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight- everyone loved it! I can't wait to try it with the boiled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Absolutely delish - I highly recommend this recipe. Premade 12 - taking them camping because they are so tasty and all i have to do is warm them up. Awesome breckie Mercy - thanks for sharing this recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This is a good recipe, however I found the balls to be very greasy even though I put them on paper towels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

    • on November 05, 2006

      Delicious! I prepared as directed by the recipe, using 1 lb mild sausage and 1 lb. hot sausage. I did one boiled egg as a Scotch egg. I did not do more as Scotch eggs as I am going to freeze these and I was unsure how the egg would freeze. In my case, a lot of grease cooked out of these during the cooking process. I guess this is good because they were still good and all that grease cooking out means lower fat content! LOL! I am going to throw the ones left over in the freezer so I can grab a couple to have at work for breakfast. BTW, these could be so versatile if you are not low carbing, which I am not. You could patty them out and have a great breakfast sandwich! Great and easy recipe! Thanks Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Oh My... these are SO SO SO SO good... completely and totally yummy. I can die happy now ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.9
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    64%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 163.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 215.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites