81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are amazing! Just like the bisquick sausage balls without the carbs. I will making these a lot more!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cincygirl22 November 28, 2014

These are awesome! Great power breakfast. Use lean beef and sausage. Freshly grating your cheddar vs. the pre-shredded take them a notch more. I love to make these and then warm them up for breakfast or a quick snack when I'm on the go. Highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura S. October 22, 2014

I made these sausage balls and I couldn't believe how great they are! I'm so glad to have this recipe because it gives me another option for breakfast or heck you can eat these anytime or any meal really. Thank you for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbnorman September 08, 2014

Really tasty. Seems I could I Of worked with 2 eggs. Was really soft forming the meatballs. I only made 30.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackie d. August 24, 2014

These are awesome! So simple, yet so flavorful! My husband hates sausage and refuses to eat it. For us, I used two pounds organic hamburg and one pound sausage. He loved them - quite possibly because he didn't know there was sausage in them. These will also be great in my spaghetti sauce that I put over spaghetti squash. I am SO glad this recipe makes so much - they surely will not go to waste! Mercy, thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindawade August 19, 2014

I used turkey sausage and ground turkey and they were great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sailor Wench April 10, 2014

These are so good! I used an ice cream scoop to measure the meatballs so they were uniform in size. I poked them with a meat thermometer after 25 minutes. They registered 170 degrees, but I baked them for 2 more minutes just to brown them a little more. My husband and I both thought they were very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Msbankhead February 01, 2014

These are great and perfect for make ahead breakfasts! I make a batch, and then throw them into freezer bags to dole out through the week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mssaraturner January 17, 2014

Very tasty! I used turkey sausage instead of pork, and since I didn't have onion flakes I used onion powder. I also put in a little Tony Chachere's Original Creole Seasoning. My husband said they were "darned good." (OK he used another word, but...) I think these would be a good addition to spaghetti sauce as well. I never seem to be able to make a really good tasting meatball, but these turned out fab. I also want to try Chef #1065437's very clever suggestion of adding spinach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cars59'r January 11, 2014

Perfect idea for low carb breakfast or snack. Used one additional egg, and following other suggestions added garlic, cooked spinach (well-drained), and ground flax. So glad to find a delicious addtition to add to rotation of chile relleno muffins and flax cereal for breakfast at work. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boomerthepug August 18, 2013
Low Carb Breakfast Balls