86 Reviews

So glad I found this recipe. I was excited to try it and used what I had on hand. Turkey sausage, ground turkey, sautéed red onions and munster cheese. They came out delicious. I can't wait to try some of the suggestions in the reviews, like adding well drained spinach, and very lean ground beef. Thank you so much for posting this recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dailypainter1 September 10, 2015

I am not a cook. This was not a difficult recipe and the end product was exactly what I expected based on past reviews. Good food for a low-carb diet. You can eat these any time of day. They warm up well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamesnagle1 August 25, 2015

Very interesting idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie S. August 06, 2015

These are just great! My husband, who is not low carbing, loved them, too. I'll be making these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Orea May 16, 2015

These are great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobby F. March 21, 2015

These are amazing! I usually eat 2 with a table spoon of cottage cheese for breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pbentleyb March 16, 2015

We loved these so much we ended up eating them for breakfast, lunch and dinner! (on separate days haha!) They were easy to put together and tasted amazing. I got way more than 48 meatballs, but that didn't matter as they've all been eaten already - there were none left to freeze, which I guess is a good sign!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog December 23, 2014

These are amazing! Just like the bisquick sausage balls without the carbs. I will making these a lot more!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cincygirl22 November 28, 2014

These are awesome! Great power breakfast. Use lean beef and sausage. Freshly grating your cheddar vs. the pre-shredded take them a notch more. I love to make these and then warm them up for breakfast or a quick snack when I'm on the go. Highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura S. October 22, 2014

I made these sausage balls and I couldn't believe how great they are! I'm so glad to have this recipe because it gives me another option for breakfast or heck you can eat these anytime or any meal really. Thank you for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbnorman September 08, 2014
Low Carb Breakfast Balls