Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Breakfast Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2014

      Really tasty. Seems I could I Of worked with 2 eggs. Was really soft forming the meatballs. I only made 30.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      These are awesome! So simple, yet so flavorful! My husband hates sausage and refuses to eat it. For us, I used two pounds organic hamburg and one pound sausage. He loved them - quite possibly because he didn't know there was sausage in them. These will also be great in my spaghetti sauce that I put over spaghetti squash. I am SO glad this recipe makes so much - they surely will not go to waste! Mercy, thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      I used turkey sausage and ground turkey and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      These are so good! I used an ice cream scoop to measure the meatballs so they were uniform in size. I poked them with a meat thermometer after 25 minutes. They registered 170 degrees, but I baked them for 2 more minutes just to brown them a little more. My husband and I both thought they were very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      These are great and perfect for make ahead breakfasts! I make a batch, and then throw them into freezer bags to dole out through the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Very tasty! I used turkey sausage instead of pork, and since I didn't have onion flakes I used onion powder. I also put in a little Tony Chachere's Original Creole Seasoning. My husband said they were "darned good." (OK he used another word, but...) I think these would be a good addition to spaghetti sauce as well. I never seem to be able to make a really good tasting meatball, but these turned out fab. I also want to try Chef #1065437's very clever suggestion of adding spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Perfect idea for low carb breakfast or snack. Used one additional egg, and following other suggestions added garlic, cooked spinach (well-drained), and ground flax. So glad to find a delicious addtition to add to rotation of chile relleno muffins and flax cereal for breakfast at work. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      My whole family loves these! I have made them several times now using different variations but our favorite is to stick with the 2 lbs. of sausage and 1 lb. of ground turkey. I also add spinach, chia seeds, extra onions, garlic, and homemade worchestire(?) sauce. I make the balls 2 - 3" in size and cook for an extra 15 minutes or so. Thanks for a great low carb recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      So good! I halved the recipe and added some garlic powder. Will make these again! Great low carb breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      I cut the recipe down to where I used only about a pound of meat, and I added a 1/2 tsp of course kosher salt. I got about 18 meat balls. Next time if I use the same amount of meat (half and half sausage and ground beef) I will use at least 1 tsp of course salt for a little more flavor. I will be more generous with the cheese as well. Good easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This recipe has been around for years, it is called Scotch Eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      These were exactly what I need! Easy, tasty and low carb. Even my daughter and husband like them The only thing i did differently is I used fresh diced onion instead of dry. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Love these! Probaby have about 4 weeks worth of a few weekday breakfasts. They are filling and low carb which is the only way I seem to be dropping some of my fluff. My meat mixture was 1 lb mild turkey sausage, 1lb ground turkey, and 1 lb ground pork. I also used a low fat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      These came out very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone in my house devoured them. I was only able to keep a few in the freezer, and yes they do freeze really well. These are awesome for breakfast on the go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I decided to play with this recipe tonight and I was very pleased with the end result. I live alone/eat alone so I liked the idea that I could eat a few of these little guys and freeze the rest of them. I used a pound of pork sausage, a pound of lean ground beef and a pound of lean ground turkey. I also decided to add 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp curry powder instead of pepper. Thank you...Mercy...for adding to my collection of great recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Fabulous! These were very easy and very good. They don't keep long with my 7 family members but are wonderful to have on hand. I served scrambled eggs with them for my kids and they were pleased! I will be making these again and again; though, next time I might double it so I can have more left over to freeze. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      My boys loved this recipe! These are a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Easy to do and very, very tasty. I used 1 part habanero sausage to 2 parts mild and substituted ground chicken--just because. I used a green onion in place of the onion flakes and added a liberal portion of garlic powder because I love garlic. I made two of them "scotch" and enjoyed both versions deliciously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      So delicious! I added some garlic powder and a bit of cayenne pepper. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.9
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    64%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 163.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 215.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes