Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Breakfast Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2010

      I really enjoyed these as a no carb breakfast. Today, I am adding spinach and garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Mercy, these are SO good! Thanks for posting them! I made them with 1lb sausage and about 2lbs ground beef, and instead of the onion flakes and pepper I used 2Tbsp of 3 Onion Dip Mix (by Epicure Selections) and 3Tbsp of ground Flax. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Scotch eggs are delicious dipped in a spicy mustard, and can be eaten hot, at room temp, or cold. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      9/13/2009: I made up a batch of these this morning. Usually when a recipe indicates it makes 48, I get a much lower amount. Not true with this recipe -- I made up 70 sausage balls! As suggested by another reviewer, I used italian sausage (half hot, half mild) rather plain pork sausage, and that gives them a nice spicy kick. EDITED TO ADD: DH just tried one of these balls, and thinks they are great for more than just breakfast. He thinks they would be great for dinner (spaghetti and meatballs) using Dreamfields low-carb spaghetti. 1/7/10 UPDATE: Made this again, adding 1 cup TVP (rehydrated in 7/8 cup chicken broth) for added fiber. They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I've been low carb-ing....lost 30lbs in less than 3 months. These meatballs are great. I wrap them up in threes and freeze. It takes less than a minute to microwave and I have a breakfast that smells great, is FAST, and holds me over for a few hours. I'm making them today but I've bought good quality low fat sausage, very low fat beef, omega-eggs, and non-fat cheddar. Should bring the calories down. {-;

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I signed up as a member just to review this recipe. I have been doing low carbs for many years and am always looking for new recipes. I rarely find a delicious low carb recipe that I haven't tried, but this is one of them! I used fresh red diced onion instead of dried and added some minced garlic, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I wrapped in 3's in parchment paper then stored them all in a large Ziploc in the freezer. It is so easy to just grab a bunch and microwave right in the parchment paper for a (VERY) quick on-the-go breakfast! It does get greasy so you have to be a little cautious of grease dripping out of the parchment wrapping when retrieving from the microwave, but no biggie as long as you're careful. I am so addicted to these! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      These are excellent!! I used hot sausage, as suggested by another reviewer, and just a smidge of creole seasoning (followed the rest of the recipe) and they came out so good!! I made balls out of most of them and patties out of a few. Will be making these often! Made these again using pepper jack cheese - Oh man!! So good!!!! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      Wonderful!! I used finely chopped minced fresh onion and 1 extra egg. Thanks, Mercy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Loved these! What a nice change from the normal breakfast...hubby can heat them up and hit the road...I used hot Jimmy Dean's sausage...added a nice touch of heat and flavor to the meatballs...I cut the recipe in half only because I wanted to make sure we really liked them before making a huge batch...I can't wait to try different sausage meats...and changing the cheese...thanks for posting it! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      OMG!! i am having trouble finding good stuff that i like now that i am lo carbing. i am a picky eater too. i used 1lb of hot and 1lb of mild sausage and instead of grd beef i used turkey. turned out so awsome!!! thanks so much for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      These are perfect for breakfast in a hurry. I made up a full batch the other day using 1 pound hot sausage and 1 pound regular and they came out great. I just threw the rest of them in the freezer and pull out a few every morning for breakfast. If I was not on the low carb diet I would definately pattie some of this up and throw on a biscuit or bagel with an egg. Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Great Idea. I modified the recipe to suit what I had on hand and it was still great. I used breakfast sausage in place of the pork and ground beef. Added garlic powder, red pepper flakes, paprika and salt. Tasty and

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Very tasty! I would suggest using a no stick pan or lining one with parchment so they don't stick. So easy to make and filling. Even my picky husband liked them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      We love these meatballs, and they do freeze well. I made them using 1 pound of regular sausage and 1 pound of hot sausage along with the ground beef and the other ingredients, and they are fabulous! A real dietsaver---just pop 4 or 5 frozen ones in the microwave for 60-90 seconds to stave off the hunger pangs. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      These were great! I just got back on the low carb and was looking for something a little heavier to keep me going in the morning. I used swiss cheese instead of the cheddar and also added 3 Tbs of ground flax as you suggested for the extra fiber. Definately keeping these in the OAMC rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      These are just awesome.I didn't have onion flakes, so I added a bit of garlic and grated parmesan for flavour instead. Yummy. I made small ones and also larger ones which I made into Scotch Eggs. I found the Scotch Eggs don't freeze as well though, the egg inside gets very tough. So eat them fresh! Thanks for a super idea, I can grab one of these when I am on the go and still be low carbing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      These were delicious if a bit on the salty side (unless you make your own, you are at the mercy of the sausage maker.) Next time I will use 1 pound of sausage, and 2 pounds of ground beef or turkey. Easily and quickly prepared, they make a great low carb snack or grab and go breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      These are amazing! Just like the bisquick sausage balls without the carbs. I will making these a lot more!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2014

      These are awesome! Great power breakfast. Use lean beef and sausage. Freshly grating your cheddar vs. the pre-shredded take them a notch more. I love to make these and then warm them up for breakfast or a quick snack when I'm on the go. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      I made these sausage balls and I couldn't believe how great they are! I'm so glad to have this recipe because it gives me another option for breakfast or heck you can eat these anytime or any meal really. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.9
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    64%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 163.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 215.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes