14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! So easy and really tasty! I added some mixed herbs to the rinds and it worked great. Make sure you grease the pan well though. I forgot and it all stuck and I had to scrape it off, still yummy :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqdav February 29, 2008

This wasn't bad for a low carb dish. I did add about a tsp of Italian seasoning to the crushed pork rinds for a little extra flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 18, 2005

"Who'da thunk" ??? LOL What a GREAT idea...I'm on Atkins...keep trying to think up different ways to "coat" or cook meats - FABULOUS - used "plain" rinds...added some Italian Seasoning one time...some BBQ Seasoning(McCormick's)another time. The "possibilities" are endless !!! Works just as GREAT for pork....WOW !!! Thanks for such a great idea !!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinkiesMom May 19, 2005

Great low carb recipe! My family loved it. I used the regular pork rinds and the flavor was still good. Next time, I'm thinking of adding ranch dressing mix to the pork rinds and leaving the garlic out of the eggs. Italian dressing mix or onion soup mix would be a good addition to the regular pork rinds too. Thanks kellie2

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie2 January 22, 2004

Dh loved this. I used the hot and spicy version of pork rinds and he thought that made a chicken breast far more interesting. They were delightfully crispy. Thanks, Celeste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea December 17, 2003

Great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terriyaki 2 September 18, 2008

So good. Very flavorful and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2MMCJ November 10, 2007

AWESOME RECIPE! I gave it 5 stars because I would make this even if I was not on a Low Carb diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jerika80 April 30, 2007

Celeste,When I find a low carb recipe I always print it for my daughter Erica who is on the curves diet and exercise program,she can only have 20 carbs a day on this diet.She really loved this recipe,and told me to give you a 5 star rating.And to say THANKS so much.Darlene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers June 24, 2004

Delicious! I hadn't tried breading with pork rinds before and I really enjoyed this. I took Abaiylesmom's advice and fried it in oil. I will try it again with another kind of meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lee-Anne from Honey Gables May 13, 2004
Low Carb breaded Chicken