Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb breaded Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb breaded Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2008

      Yummy! So easy and really tasty! I added some mixed herbs to the rinds and it worked great. Make sure you grease the pan well though. I forgot and it all stuck and I had to scrape it off, still yummy :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This wasn't bad for a low carb dish. I did add about a tsp of Italian seasoning to the crushed pork rinds for a little extra flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      "Who'da thunk" ??? LOL What a GREAT idea...I'm on Atkins...keep trying to think up different ways to "coat" or cook meats - FABULOUS - used "plain" rinds...added some Italian Seasoning one time...some BBQ Seasoning(McCormick's)another time. The "possibilities" are endless !!! Works just as GREAT for pork....WOW !!! Thanks for such a great idea !!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Great low carb recipe! My family loved it. I used the regular pork rinds and the flavor was still good. Next time, I'm thinking of adding ranch dressing mix to the pork rinds and leaving the garlic out of the eggs. Italian dressing mix or onion soup mix would be a good addition to the regular pork rinds too. Thanks kellie2

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Dh loved this. I used the hot and spicy version of pork rinds and he thought that made a chicken breast far more interesting. They were delightfully crispy. Thanks, Celeste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      So good. Very flavorful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      AWESOME RECIPE! I gave it 5 stars because I would make this even if I was not on a Low Carb diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Celeste,When I find a low carb recipe I always print it for my daughter Erica who is on the curves diet and exercise program,she can only have 20 carbs a day on this diet.She really loved this recipe,and told me to give you a 5 star rating.And to say THANKS so much.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Delicious! I hadn't tried breading with pork rinds before and I really enjoyed this. I took Abaiylesmom's advice and fried it in oil. I will try it again with another kind of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      also on Atkins diet. Pork rinds are excellent for breading.Works great on deep frying fish also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      A very good recipe. I don't eat pork so I substituted pulverized dehydrated onion. I also fried them stovetop in olive oil. Very moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      I am also on the Atkins' diet. I don't care for the pork rinds by themselves, but this was really good! Will definitely have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      I fried them up on the stove top in canola oil and they were very good. Very crunch! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb breaded Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 174.1 mg
    58%
    Sodium 111.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites