Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Best-Ever Green Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Best-Ever Green Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2012

      I made the dressing and just put on greens. I did cut the Splenda down to 1/2 cup but next time I would cut it down even more as it was still a bit sweet for me. I used canola oil and red wine vinegar. I enjoyed this but also just made the dressing on the side. Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Very good salad! I followed the other reviewers' advice and cut down on the splenda - I only used about 1-2 packets. I'm not a swiss cheese fan so I didn't use the full 4 oz. I also left out the almonds, only because I didn't have any on hand. I've made this several times, regardless if I'm following a low carb diet or not. My friends loved it as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Oh my this had way too much splenda in it and so, so sweet. I made the recipe for the dressing and served it over spinach, tomatoes, zucchina, bacon and red onion salad. Wish I would have read the other reviews and cut back on the splenda. Thanks for sharing. Made for "The Love Train" event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This was very, very good. Next time I will cut on the amount of splenda. It was a little bit too sweet for me. Other than that this one is a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      !!DELICIOUS!!! This salad was so GOOD!. My husband loved it. And My little one ate all of her salad. She doesn't eat salads. So it was a shoker when we were eating. This was very good eventhough i did had almonds and onion but used onion powder instead.Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I just started back on the Atkins diet this week and was looking for something a little more exciting than the same old, same old. I found this recipe and thought I would give it a go. When I first made the dressing I wasn't quite sure if it was going to be something I would enjoy but set it in the refrigerator while I continued to cook my meat dish. I fixed this exactly as is except I didn't have swiss cheese, only a blend of Monterey Jack and Colby. But boy was this awesome! I can't wait for supper tonight to have some more. While I was eating it I kept thinking "This reminds me of something I have had before" then later in the evening it dawned on me that this puts me in mind of the Applebee's Oriental Chicken Salad. It's not exactly like it, but it does remind me of it and I love that salad. So tonight I think I will add some grilled chicken to it for a complete meal. Thanks for sharing and you are right about the title. It is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Oh my goodness, this dressing is wonderful!! I would give 20 stars if I could. I did use garlic powder instead of the garlic salt & couldn't find shredded swiss in my small groc. store so used parmesan. This tastes just like a dressing my Mom used to make years ago. Really took me back a few years. I had forgotten how much I liked it. I used Balsamic vinegar & it came out perfect!! Thanks so much for a keeper Chill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This recipe makes a big impact making table side during big family/friends gatherings. Was able to make this salad and dressing within seconds. The taste is terrific, but out of personal preference I adapted the amount of Splenda to less then 1/2 cup, and used the box cheese grater to grate the onion instead of mincing it. Thank you Chill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This IS the Best-Ever Green Salad...and you can serve it to your guests who are not low carbing and they will love it too! I too, mixed all the dressing ingredients in a bottle and refrigerated prior to serving. The toasted almonds add a special touch...and what better combination than bacon and swiss cheese? My guys fought over who got to finish off this salad...there were no leftovers!!! Thanks for yet another special recipe Chill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Wonderful, tasty salad. I prepared for guests, and there was nothing left. I made exactly as directed except I did not process the dressing I minced the onion very fine, shook all dressing ingredients vigorously in sealed plastic container, and refrigerated several hours before serving. Everyone asked for the recipe. We absolutely loved this and will make over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      My daughter absolutely loved this recipe. I thought it was a bit sweet so next time will reduce the amount of sugar. We used combo of spinach and romaine, bacon bits,grated fresh parmesan, and almonds which I forgot to roast.Thx for new addition to my salad collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Best-Ever Green Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.5
     
    Calories from Fat 462
    88%
    Total Fat 51.3 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 126.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites