11 Reviews

A fantastic sweet and smokey BBQ sauce that goes well with anything! Best of all it won't ruin your diet! I added a little bit of Splenda Brown Sugar to mine. A great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jason Hoeflich July 26, 2009

Delish! I've had full carb barbecue sauce at restaurants that wasn't as tasty. I mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl and heated in the microwave. Tasted for changes, and it didn't need any. I then poured it over pork in the crock pot. So good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinyknit August 20, 2015

We tried this BBQ sauce last night and it was AWESOME! THANK YOU! For the person who complained about the taste in the first review, maybe they should substitute the low carb ketchup with tomato sauce. I think that should help. Thanks again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shana K J. May 30, 2015

This was a very simple and very tasty bbq sauce! So glad that I came across this! Will use on all my meats.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debnern99 May 10, 2015

I was really hoping to like this, but it had too much of a ketchup taste or after-taste really. The consistency was great. I doubled the liquid smoke and that helped some. But I didn't care for the extreme tang and the strong ketchup flavor. I'll keep looking!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheftam02 March 16, 2014

This is the second summer that I have used your recipe for barbecue sauce. We love it and am sorry that we didn't review it sooner. Thanks, for making summer barbecues possible again for those of us watching our sugar and carbs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phat & Sassy June 17, 2009

All i can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the best low carb bbq sauce i have had.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~TrixieCookie~~ June 21, 2005

I made today, because I am making pulled pork in the crockpot tomorrow, and I wanted the sauce to be low carb. It was very thick and tasty, and my husband LOVED it, and he is kinda picky about BBQ sauce. The only thing I changed is that I used organic coconut palm sugar because I avoid Splenda. It is 4 carbs per tsp, which is acceptable to me since I won't be getting all that much (cooks with 3 lbs pork). ENJOY not feeling guilty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caroleknapp May 15, 2016

It's still simmering on the stove top but I can't wait to pour it over tonights ribs ! I doubled the liquid smoke because we like our BBQ smokey and used a can of tomato sauce instead if ketchup. Its fabulous !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Echo0502 February 18, 2016
Low Carb Barbecue Sauce