Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Baked Spaghetti Squash With Garlic Sage Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Baked Spaghetti Squash With Garlic Sage Cream

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2011

      This was good, but not quite our taste. It had less flavor than I expected.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Spaghetti squashes are strange little things, aren't they? :) My husband and I had both never had spaghetti squash before, and I had never made it, so I chose this recipe. I used fat-free half and half in place of the cream, 1 tsp. dried sage, a lot more garlic, and I made it with grilled chicken, as suggested, and it was a filling dinner. We both came up with "interesting" (not good or bad, just - interesting). How to Cook Spaghetti Squash really helped out too, with the cooking and what-not. I personally really liked this sauce and might use it for a pasta, maybe, but I got the "vibe" that it's not a make-again for us. However, we can both say that we've tried spaghetti squash now. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Thank you Thank you Thank you. This recipe was great. I served it alonside a pork tenderloin that I grilled and it was awesome. The only addition I made was extra garlic and some shredded mozzerella into the heavy cream to make a cheese sauce. It was so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      This is the first time I've prepared spaghetti squash and actually liked it. The garlic sage cream sauce is one to remember--it would pair with a host of vegetables and pastas. Part of this recipes success belongs to the increased temperature and cook time, as compared with many other recipes. It pulled apart nicely and was tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

    • on September 01, 2010

      This was a little bland for our taste buds. I think next time I will try to make a thicker sauce and some more spices to jazz it up a bit. Thanks for the recipe though. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

    • on January 22, 2010

      I'm always looking for new ways to prepare spaghetti squash. This recipe is really good, and adds a different flair than my usual way of just serving it with butter and garlic/onions. I cook the squash in the microwave (just cut it in half, scrape the seeds, and cover with plastic wrap for about 6 min). Splurge on the fresh sage, it's worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I just finished eating this and it was SO GOOD! After reading other reviews, I added extra garlic and sage. I will definitely be making it again. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I'm eating this now and I LOVE it. Too bad not more people will give spaghetti squash a try because it is absolutely delicious! I did alter the recipe because i only had a bit of cream so instead i used buttermilk with the small amount of cream & i added more sage. Easy, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This was a hit in our house! Even my picky husband enjoyed this, and there wasn't any leftovers! Nom nom :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This was pretty good. I found I did not have enough sauce or cook time for the size squash I had. I've never cooked squash so I had no frame of reference. I used 2% milk in place of the cream, added a bit of powdered milk and some flour. I liked the flavor, will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

    • on September 16, 2009

      Pretty tasty... I think I might add a bit of cream cheese next time to see if that adds a bit of thickness to this. I didn't have cream so I used evaporated milk and had to use dried sage. I do like my sauces a bit thicker when they don't involve fresh veggies, so I added a touch of corn starch to thicken this up. This did look tasty enough that my 5 yo consented to try spaghetti squash, which is a first... But alas, he doesn't care for the squash. I'll make it again when I have another squash. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Great recipe. I baked 4 cloves of garlic sprinkled with olive oil and wrapped in aluminum foil for 30 minutes in a 350 degree oven. I then prepared the recipe as indicated. the extra garlic was great. This was a great accompaniment for lamb shanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      this was delicious! I too added extra garlic and loved it. It was a bit bland with the recipe as given, so I added additional parm cheese and kosher salt. When I make this again, I'm going to use shredded parm cheese instead and I might try making the sauce cheesier with some smoked gouda or cheddar. Either way, for low carbers, this is amazing - it's just like pasta!!!!! You could dress with any sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Made this one again, this time i sauted diced red pepper, diced carrot, diced olives in butter and olive oil and added it to this wonderful cream sauce....wow...this is soooo good and you can heat up left overs and it is just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      My squash cooked just fine. I did add onions to my mix, but I think I wanted a little more flavor out of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I gave this 4 stars. My future hubby and I loved the taste of this squash. My 6 yrs old niece & 4 yrs newphew did not. I followed the cooking directions except I cut my squash in half and baked it that way. My squash never got done. I put it back in the oven another 15 minutes and it still didn't get done. I think microwaved for 15 minutes uncovered (no plastic wrap) it in a dish of water and it still didn't get completely done. So I mixed all the ingredients together as directed and again microwaved it for another 4 minutes and this was the trick it got done enough to eat. I also didn't have heavy cream so I used half & half and evaporated milk with a splash of fat free milk. I also used minced garlic as I had no cloves. This was the first time I made this recipe. Since the first time I made this recipe I've used just evaporated milk. The rest of the recipe I followed as directed. My future hubby's complaint about this squash was that I didn't make more. My now 5 yr old newphew still didn't like it. Overall this dish was so good. We will have this again. Thanks so much for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This was amazing! I really enjoyed it and it was a great alternative to spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Baked Spaghetti Squash With Garlic Sage Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.0
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    66%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 107.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes