Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Almond Thin Crackers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Almond Thin Crackers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2009

      I praise and adore Mercy for this recipe! This is FANTASTIC! It will help any low carber get through the I want a crunchy cracker stage. Trader Joe's carries bags of Almond Meal. Maybe a little coarser than Almond flour, but it worked great for me. Easy recipe and oh soo good! Thanks Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I have been trying a number of new low carb recipes so gave this one a whirl. I thought they were a bit on the sweet side, which is easily adjusted. I'm wondering how you store these because when they were first baked they were crispy. I cooled completely, put in a ziploc bag and then the next day they were kind of limp. Any advice? Thanks for the recipe, I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Wow! These are great. I added fresh chopped rosemary and did not use any sweetener. I also baked them a little longer and they are wonderfully crispy. Just what I needed for my low carb egg salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Simple and delicious. I substituted 1 Tbsp flax meal / 3 Tbsp water for the egg white. Will add more salt next time around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This is a wonderful and very satisfying cracker. It is a great snack and suprisingly easy to make. Super quick and easy if you make in food processer. I ground almonds into flour then added the other ingredients. So fast. Simple to roll out, too. Thank you for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      I have to eat low carb to keep my blood sugar down. But I know I've found a winner when hubby wants to eat it all! Parchment paper a must. I decreased the salt and spices by half to produce a less savory cracker that doesn't compete with spreads but the original recipe is delicious. Making almond flour in the blender or using trader joe's -- either way works find.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      In search of lc snacks - especially savory/crispy ones, I happily found this recipe! Linda (www.genaw.com), the udisputed queen of low carb recipes, has this recipe on her website also but I had never tried it. Not sure who the inventor was, but In an update, she suggested rolling them out on parchement paper instead of greased foil to prevent sticking and for more uniform baking.You just place the parchment on a cookie sheet for baking. I used this suggestion and had no problem at all with sticking, and they baked pretty evenly.They slid right out of the pan too. Note: I used one packet of Splenda for a doubled recipe and they had just a touch of sweetness - just right for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      THANK YOU, good for you and yummy too, and .... I'm laughing at how easy it is. I made this in my toaster oven. I had to flip them after 10 and put them back in at 220 for 5 more mins to get crunchy. I added parmesean too. Move over potato chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Almond Thin Crackers

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    59%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond flour

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes