Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Carb Almond Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Carb Almond Cookies

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      I totally love these cookies. They give you that sweetness you crave without the guilt attached!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      These were terrific!!!I was very please with the taste and the light texture of these cookies. Definately shortbread like. I didn't pay attention to the servings...because if I did, I would have tripled this recipe. These will be made alot more often...thank you for the low carb cookie. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Awesome! I've made these twice now. They are a bit too sweet so next time I will use less sweetener (I use liquid sucralose). The second time I made them I didn't have enough almonds flour so I used about 1 1/4 c almond flour and 3/4 cup walnut flour (finely ground walnuts). They were very good with the mixed nuts also. I don't know which I prefer, actually! I do use the egg but do not drizzle with chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      These were just wonderful - I can't remember the last time I had freshly-baked cookies! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I have made these three times, twice exactly as written. The third time I tried using hazelnut flour and replaced the almond extract with pralines and cream extract. All three times they were fantastic! Once I didn't do the chocolate drizzle and they were good but better with the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Out of this world good! Low carb or not, my new favorite cookies! WOW!!! NOTE: I didn't do the chocolate stuff on top. I did used blanched almonds for garnish. NICE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      These are excellent cookies and no way would you think they are low carb. I added these to my cookie tray for our home study group. I added the chocolate drizzle to some and some not. Sis thought they were great. Great texture. Thanks Toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      These are so light and deeelish! They remind me of the almond cookies at the Chinese restaurant only prettier and fresh. The chocolate drizzles are pretty as well. These were made for me by a new special friend for Christmas and I am definately having a holly jolly time enjoying them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Carb Almond Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    98%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 123.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond flour

    Splenda Sugar Blend for Baking

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites