Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Calorie Turkey Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Calorie Turkey Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2011

      Delicious! I added some minced garlic to the turkey while browning and used chunky tomato sauce instead of soup. Easy and a great meal for winter! Next time I think I'll up the rice to at least 1/2 cup. I used 1.5 lbs of coleslaw mix for the cabbage. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Pretty tasty - and really lo cal! Sort of a deconstructed stuffed cabbage. I think the turkey needs some seasoning (garlic & onion powder) and I did add a can of tomato paste (Italian seasoning - the only one on hand) w/ a can of water to boost the tomato saucy-ness, but not a huge calorie hit. Very tasty. Even my hubby liked it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      This was really good. I used a bag of broccoli/Cabbage/Carrot slaw mix,instead of the cabbage. Added Garlic and green pepper to my turkey while browning.
      It was easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I wasn't sure we would like this, but it was a big hit. Very easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Really Good, I put a little low fat cheddar on top and it was excellent. Easy to prepare, almost thought I was doing it wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I loved this. I tweaked it a little and used Wolfgang Puck Organic Roasted Red Pepper Soup and WGP Creamy Tomato. I used Nappa for the cabbage as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      this is so similar to my grandma's stuffed cabbage. i love the low cal option so now i dont feel so bad if i eat the whole thing! p.s. great over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This dish is delicous! I used the wrong size casserole dish so I could only use a half head of cabbage, but it still came out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

    • on August 29, 2006

      This was very good. I had some left over spagetti sauce and threw it on top for extra flavor. While chopping the cabbage it seemed like a lot so I only used 1/2 a head and it was just fine. My family also gave it a tumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Calorie Turkey Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.3
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    25%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 39.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 198.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes