Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Calorie Spinach & Mushroom Wedding Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Calorie Spinach & Mushroom Wedding Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2008

      This was tasty. I didn't use frozen spinach though, since all I had was fresh. I halved the recipe and used about a cup full of fresh leaves and a bit of garlic powder. I'll make this again. It made a wonderful lite lunch with a few crackers. Thank you! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Great soup for a diet, I like it straight, but as a experimenter, I added various ingredients to each separate bowl I ate. Bragg's Spy, White Pepper, Lime Juice & Red Vinegar. The soy was the best addition for flavor, the Lime Juice & Vinegar not so much. I also had some left over Broccoli which was a good idea for extra nutrition.<br/>This would be a great inexpensive soup for a caterer to add to the menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      i twisted the recipe a bit , sauteed mushroom w/ diced fresh onion and garlic and boiled spinach separately. Through spinach w/ powered chicken broth and added the mushroom w/o all the onion&garlic. topped it off w/ some lemon n fresh parley. yuuummmm it was amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This was a great tasting soup, I was surprised by the other reviews that didn't like it. I used Portabella mushroom, fresh spinach (cut into 1/4 inch strips) and fresh grated parmesan. I double the batch and glad I did. I think I will add Cannellini beans to it tomorrow for a variation. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Great for the calorie count! I added some chopped garlic because I'm fighting a cold and used fresh spinach because that's what I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This soup was wonderful and so simple to make. I used 2 heaping cups of mini bella mushrooms and 2 heaping cups of fresh spinach. I don't think it would be as good with frozen spinach. I thought maybe I would add some seasoning but it didn't need anything else. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I had HIGH expectations for this recipe. So much so that I went ahead and made a double batch right from the start! But I almost gave this recipe 1 star because after I completed cooking it...it was just like a big pan-load of "grass". Maybe it was the consistency that "underwhelmed" me. And I love spinach! So JUST before I dumped all of my wasted ingredients down the garbage disposal...I decided to take a seperate little bowl and add 2 TBS of sour cream to it. And do you know what? It saved my "pot of soup" from certain death! It was pretty darn good with the sour cream in it, so I added 2 pints of sour cream (because I doubled the recipe) to the rest of the soup and then pureed it in a blender to help with the "soggy grass" consistency. It worked! Now the soup is edible and even TASTY! I used light sour cream and mine made 12 (1 cup) servings. Each had only 112 calories and 5g of fat per serving. I may or may not make this again, but if I do...I'm adding sour cream. It's also yummy with fat free croutons in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Great recipe! I added cubes of silken tofu and sliced scallions- delicious! And so quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This soup was excellent. Just 4 ingredients and one ends up with a buttery rich tasting soup. I didn't add any seasoning because it didn't need it. I used fresh spinach. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Calorie Spinach & Mushroom Wedding Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (610 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.1
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    35%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1647.0 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites