Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Calorie Parmesan Chicken With Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Calorie Parmesan Chicken With Tomato Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2011

      This was soooo good!!! My husband doesnt care for parmesan cheese so I substitued shredded Asiago (not to much different but a bit stronger in flavor) i also used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 fat free half and half sooo good, thanks loved it!!!,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on November 15, 2008

      Great recipe, especially delicious sauce that I will use often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Had this for dinner tonite and my son went crazy! He loved it! He really liked the chicken, which came out juicy and tasted great with the dijon mustard. Made the recipe exactly as written. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      The DH surprised me with this for dinner...I thought there was cream in it and was pleasantly surprised to hear there was none! He added a small chopped onion and used 1/2 cup 1% milk and 1/2 cup fat free half and half. We had the sauce over pasta with veggies on the side but we are looking forward to the trying it with the chicken next time! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Very nice chicken paresan, we like it a lot. I made it for Valentine's dinner because of the red sauce which was excellant. The chicken was lovely and moist with lots of flavour. I used whole wheat spaghetti. I will make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Kids loved it. Had enough to have for lunch for the next two days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is great! Coming from a person who isn't really keen on red sauce, or chicken parmesan as a whole-I loved it, as did my chicken parm loving parents. My parents added a little bit of mozzarella cheese on top of their chicken and we placed all the chicken peices under the broiler for about ten minutes (five minutes each side) to brown them up. I had to bake a little longer than specified, took about 50 minutes total, to cook the thick peices. Sauce was sensational. I dont normally like red sauce because i HATE onions, but this was simple, onion free and delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Calorie Parmesan Chicken With Tomato Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    15%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 81.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 579.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes