Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Calorie Dip for Raw Veggies or Potato Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Calorie Dip for Raw Veggies or Potato Chips

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2010

      Nice flavor. Added a little dash of hot sauce and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. I really like this dip. Doesn't taste low-fat Just plain deelish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I love this! I used fat free Greek yogurt & light mayo but no chives so substituted green onions. I ate it with carrot & cucumber sticks and will be making this again. A+, Echo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      A lovely simple dip, easily made with ingredients I always have on hand. I used fresh chives & this was a lovely late afternoon snack. Thanks Echo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Great dip! This is perfect for munching on veggies throughout the day. You just made my diet :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Great stuff - served it with carrot and celery sticks and used Fat Free Mayo instead of light. Tasty, easy, quick, healthy - this one's got it all. Thanks for the keeper !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Perfect blend of flavours! Loved this! Easy to prepare and great with veggies - Haven't tried it with chips but I am sure it would be divine! :) Thanks echo echo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      I have made this dip to eat with raw veggies tons of times and just remembered I should review it. I use fat free greek yogourt and half the fat mayo then double it because it goes fast! I did tweek a few things to my taste. I use 2 tablespoons of chives and 2 tablespoons dried dill I also add 1 tablespoon of dried parsley flakes and 1 tsp of garlic powder.I liked it as written too I just thought it could use a little extra flavour because the mustard and soy sauce were the only flavours standing out to me before. Great recipe it has kept me on track and looking forward to a bowl of raw veg:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Great and simple little dip! I didn't have chives so used some dry dill instead. I'm so happy to have found an easy substitute veggie dip other than ranch dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This was great! I used Mayo w/ olive oil,gluten free soy sauce, and dijon mustard. This is a big hit at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I loved this dip. I used a spicy mustard (not dijon or guldens). I used light mayonnaise. Even my son loved it. Thanks Echo Echo :) Made for Pool Party

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Didn't like the consistency and it tasted just like mustard, that was all. If I wanted mustard to dip, I could have used that. But, I don't like to dunk my veggies in mustard. I'll pass on this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

    • on August 17, 2005

      YUM! Great dip! I made it with miracle whip but added a dash extra soya sauce and used fresh chives! We had it with carrots, celery and green peppers this evening. This would be great for a party, but I'd double it in that case. I'll make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Well, I think this would be really good with mayo. I tried it with fat free miracle whip (as was one of the choices) and felt that taste overpowered all others. It was still a decent dip and I enjoyed it with radishes and green peppers. But I would not make it again with miracle whip. Mayo though, I'd like to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Like meow, I made mine with fat-free fake mayo and fresh chives from the garden - about 1 1/2 tablespoons. It was good immediately and even better the next day when all the flavors came together. If you have the time leave it in the ice box a bit before eaqting. Thanks for a great dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was so easy and so good. I especially liked the fact that it is low calorie. I used Hellmans Ultra Low Fat Mayo. This is definitely a keeper. I will be making it again for sure. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Yummy. I used fresh chives from my garden and fat-free mayo. I ate this myself with lots of veggies and it really hit the spot! Thanks eebrag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Calorie Dip for Raw Veggies or Potato Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.7
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    75%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites