Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Calorie Apple-Cinnamon Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Calorie Apple-Cinnamon Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2008

      These were amazing! I halved the recipe, added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, 1/4 tsp water, and made one big delicious pancake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      These are so delicious!! I'm always looking for great low cal recipes, and last night I had a pancake craving and decided to do a search. I love anything apple cinnamon so this was the recipe for me! They came out so good, I can't even believe how healthy they are. I loved the texture, I didn't feel it was heavy or chewy at all. Next time I think I may add a dash of vanilla, but this recipe needs no changes at all, and best of all, they're completely guilt-free! I will make these often! Thanks so much! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Having Celiac Disease, I made these gluten free. I used a gluten-free flour mix in place of the all purpose flour and added a little bit of xanthan gum. Besides that, I followed the directions exactly. Pretty tasty, but did not get fluffy like regular pancakes (not that I was expecting it to). Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

    • on July 25, 2008

      These were incredible! I was really excited when I saw all the good reviews then looked at the nutrition facts. For being as healthy as they are, they sure don't taste like it! The batter was a little thick so I added a dash of vanilla (for flavour) and a trickle of water. They turned out great! I can't wait to make them again! Thanks!! -Lindsey_Marie *His blood has washed away my sins, Jesus thank you. His wrath was fully satisfied. Jesus thank you. Once an enemy, now seated at your table. Jesus thank you!*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      These were great! I agree they don't have the traditional fluffy pancake texture, more on the chewy dense side but still fabulous. Great when I'm craving pancakes. I made mine about 1 tablespoon size and got 8 little pancakes out of it (so I could eat more!!LOL) Will definitely definitely make again. Only change was I used 2% milk because it was all I had on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These turned out really good! My whole family enjoyed them! I made them as directed, and they turned out yummy! My kids are requesting them again tommorow! I like them because they are healthy!Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      YUM! i made these with splenda instead of brown sugar and sweet potato baby food instead of applesauce. so good with sugar free syrup! this makes a small batch, one person could easily eat all of the pancakes. great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I have made these pancakes several times now, and they always turn out great. Mine do not turn out heavy like some other reviewers have stated. Lately I have been adding frozen blueberries to my pancakes. Once I pour the batter into the pan, I sprinkle the blueberries on top and push them into the batter. They cook up perfectly! Thank you for such a great, low calorie pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I hate to ruin such a highly rated recipe, but these just didn't work for us. The pancakes were very tough and chewy. I don't know if I overmixed? but I've had better, I don't think I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Yummy! Definitely a different texture for pancakes but in a good way. They are a little thicker (chewier?). Very filling! I loved the taste, too. I didn't even need syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      The pancakes were excellent. I also had to add more milk to make the batter a less thick, but it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      When I made these, they didn't have the same texture as regular pancakes. The applesauce made them a little rubbery. Other than that, the taste was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      These tasted good.I added alittle bit more milk to get the right texture for me. Other than that, these were perfect. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I doubled the recipe and ended up with 5 large pancakes. The batter was thick so I added about 1/4 cup more milk. The pancakes were very dense and heavy but DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Hi Controlled Freak: My sister and brother in law were in town for a couple of weeks visitng me, as well as our other siblings. From time to time, I try to be creative with meals (LOL). Your Low Calorie Apple-Cinnamon Pancakes meant I did not have to muster up creative juices. For three breakfasts, I tripled the recipe, used Splenda (so I could enjoy the pancakes as well), and served a wonderful brekky to appreciative relatives. As "chef rachel" said... I had all the ingredients in my pantry, so it was no hardship. Thank you controlledfreak, I am happy to have adopted you into my "cooking family"...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      These pancakes were fabulous. I made the recipe for one and they turned out great,I loved how I didn't have to go out andbuy any ingredients! I will surely these make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Calorie Apple-Cinnamon Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    44%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 231.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites