17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were amazing! I halved the recipe, added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, 1/4 tsp water, and made one big delicious pancake!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lalatina15 December 26, 2008

These are so delicious!! I'm always looking for great low cal recipes, and last night I had a pancake craving and decided to do a search. I love anything apple cinnamon so this was the recipe for me! They came out so good, I can't even believe how healthy they are. I loved the texture, I didn't feel it was heavy or chewy at all. Next time I think I may add a dash of vanilla, but this recipe needs no changes at all, and best of all, they're completely guilt-free! I will make these often! Thanks so much! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PatriotsGirl May 22, 2009

Having Celiac Disease, I made these gluten free. I used a gluten-free flour mix in place of the all purpose flour and added a little bit of xanthan gum. Besides that, I followed the directions exactly. Pretty tasty, but did not get fluffy like regular pancakes (not that I was expecting it to). Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann December 28, 2008

These were incredible! I was really excited when I saw all the good reviews then looked at the nutrition facts. For being as healthy as they are, they sure don't taste like it! The batter was a little thick so I added a dash of vanilla (for flavour) and a trickle of water. They turned out great! I can't wait to make them again! Thanks!! -Lindsey_Marie *His blood has washed away my sins, Jesus thank you. His wrath was fully satisfied. Jesus thank you. Once an enemy, now seated at your table. Jesus thank you!*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsey_Marie July 25, 2008

These were great! I agree they don't have the traditional fluffy pancake texture, more on the chewy dense side but still fabulous. Great when I'm craving pancakes. I made mine about 1 tablespoon size and got 8 little pancakes out of it (so I could eat more!!LOL) Will definitely definitely make again. Only change was I used 2% milk because it was all I had on hand. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenKelly January 30, 2008

These turned out really good! My whole family enjoyed them! I made them as directed, and they turned out yummy! My kids are requesting them again tommorow! I like them because they are healthy!Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess O January 20, 2008

YUM! i made these with splenda instead of brown sugar and sweet potato baby food instead of applesauce. so good with sugar free syrup! this makes a small batch, one person could easily eat all of the pancakes. great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 November 02, 2007

I have made these pancakes several times now, and they always turn out great. Mine do not turn out heavy like some other reviewers have stated. Lately I have been adding frozen blueberries to my pancakes. Once I pour the batter into the pan, I sprinkle the blueberries on top and push them into the batter. They cook up perfectly! Thank you for such a great, low calorie pancake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eclairekat October 30, 2007

I hate to ruin such a highly rated recipe, but these just didn't work for us. The pancakes were very tough and chewy. I don't know if I overmixed? but I've had better, I don't think I'll be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christineyy! June 04, 2007
Low Calorie Apple-Cinnamon Pancakes