Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-cal Ice Cream Sandwich Substitute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-cal Ice Cream Sandwich Substitute

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2014

      I made these today and they are out of this world! I did change them though. I used chocolate graham crackers. To the Cool Whip I added mint extract and green food coloring. My DH loves the SF mint ice cream sandwiches and thought these would be a low cal version of them. I was right. So yummy. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      We are officially addicted! (And to a guilt free dessert!) These are amazing and the perfect sweet "fix" for us! This is such a simple recipe that's really easy to modify. We tried the original and loved it. So then we added a thin layer of reduced fat peanut butter. And then, just to see if it worked, we mixed sugar free chocolate syrup in with the Cool Whip... the possibilities are endless!!! Thank you, Mikus, for a recipe that we will enjoy again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      tasted like the real thing, just be sure to cover when in the freezer because they quickly get that frostbitten taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      This makes a delightful quick dessert. I even like to add a sliced banana (even though it's messy). Thanks Mikus for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I haven't made these in years but I used to. I loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Absolutely amazing! I used chocolate graham crackers and Cool Whip Light...so simple and so incredibly yummy! I need to figure out a way to make the crackers soft like the real thing then I'd be 100% amazed at the results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      These are great. Frozen Cool Whip does make a wonderful, satisfying substitute for ice cream! However, as Jamie Lynne said, they are also addicting! I used Reduced Fat Honey Graham Crackers and Cool Whip Free with delicious results. I will be making these often to satisfy my sweet tooth! Thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Soooooo yummy! The only bad part is that I end up eating so many of these that it equals the real thing! LOL But it is well worth it! Frozen cool whip tastes better than ice cream to me!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-cal Ice Cream Sandwich Substitute

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.0
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    44%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites