Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low and Slow Boston Butt Pork BBQ ( Oven Method ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low and Slow Boston Butt Pork BBQ ( Oven Method )

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      I am not a regular cook, but I was inspired to try something new yesterday and I chose this recipe. It turned out perfect! I did not use the sweet paprika in the rub.(mainly because I could not find it in the store) I took note of Cilantro in Canada's suggestion of keeping the liquid in the pan and added potatoes to the juice when it was time to turn the temperature to 350. My boyfriend does not usually like what I cook, so I rarely do, but he was very impressed with this dish and went back for thirds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      I halved the salt and pepper but otherwise followed the recipe. My family loved this. It was moist and so flavourful. Thanks for such a hit in my house.<br/>Update Apr 15, 2013. I have made this recipe many times and my family still loves it. Now instead of draining the liquid from the roast, once I open the foil, I leave it in the pan and place potatoes around the roast and let them cook in the gravy. Oh my, the potatoes are so flavourful. I use the leftover meat on nachos, pizza sandwiches. etc. I have also successfully added some onion pwoder to the rub. A great recipe. Thanks again for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I followed the recipe to the letter but the only altration i did is rub that i had done.... that chili powder, garlic, brown sugar and some other spices...... then i let marinate over night with spices on it then i put the brown sugar rub on it and baked it, it turned out really good my family raves all for septs one, he not much on barbcue... 5 out 6 imean that is good so go figure thanks for the recipe it was really good !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This is a great recipe. It turned out super tender and my whole family loved it. I followed it precisely- even the Sweet Baby Rays. Total keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      This was awsome! Family of four. Everyone loved it! Slow and low is the way to go!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      Great recipe. Stick to it just let the Boston butt marinade in the dry rub over night fully wrapped in aluminum and ready to bake. The next one I do will be on a charcoal grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      I liked your recipe, but i did personal change a few things. I had an 8.5 pound roast, so naturally, i doubled all the ingredients, except the brown sugar. I doubled and added an extra cup of brown sugar. I then added 2 t sp of Lemon pepper and McCormick Barbeque spice. I then cut the Roast into two even pieces and followed your instructions from there. However, i did let marinate for 12 hours. Then i only cooked it the first time at 250 for 4 hours. Then took off tin foil, but left the juice. Cut up onions and carrots and onions and placed in juice, and placed some onions on the top of roasts. I then placed cut green beans and cut broccoli in the juices.Then i poured barbeque sauce on the tops and sprinkled cinnamon and basil leaves on juices and roasts. then i places 4 t sp of butter in juice and 1 t sp of butter on each roast. Then i stirred the juice lightly and put back in oven on 350 for an hour, then i put the roast pan on and left in oven for 30 more mins. This recipe is very amazing and the only thing i did was added my own likings to it. The vegies were amazing too! I really enjoyed the flavorful taste that the roast and vegies had. I hope that you see this and try out my altered recipe as well. Thank you for creating such an amazing taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I added more pepper and garlic,, and used Hickory Smoked Salt and KC Masterpiece Original, and OMG wow! This is super yummy and I'm definitely going to make it again! Worth the wait!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low and Slow Boston Butt Pork BBQ ( Oven Method )

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.5
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    32%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 787.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 52.3 g
    209%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes