Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lovely Beets and Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lovely Beets and Carrots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2011

      Tasty! Looks good too even with all the ingredients mixed as I did. DD (toddler) and I enjoyed this almost raw salad. I like it a whole lot. Yes my DD likes healthy food because that is what I feed her. I left out the lettuce as I feel it was just for presentation. Next time I would like to use an organic beet and carrot as they have so much more flavour and are more healthy but even with non-organic produce this was very good. I peeled the beet with a knife on a aluminum foil covered cutting board with my hand in a plastic bag. Kept my hand in the plastic bag for grating it too and no mess was made. I used unrefined extra virgin olive oil, organic apple cider vinegar, 1 small-medium garlic clove, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I would like to make this again. Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      A tasty and healthy side dish to some roast chicken this evening. We both felt the beets were better than the carrots. Be very careful when shredding your beets. . .unless you are wearing an old red shirt LOL. Made for VEG*N swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      What a great way to serve two of my favorite veggies! Did use lemon pepper instead of the S&P, & I also included some tender snow peas I'd found! Ended up with the beets in the center, carrots in the middle & the peas around the outside! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed for a teammate in our raw food group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap II]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This is a very pretty and tasty dish. It is very colorful and special enough for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      The photo of this recipe made me make it!! We really enjoyed this salad and I loved the fresh crunch and the beets were awesome! I added some baby spinach leaves to the greens because we can never get enough spinach!! *Zaar World Tour 3*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This salad is so beautiful to serve on a white plate. The ginger gives a wonderful clean taste to the vegetables and the vinegar the right amount of tartness. I did not have lettuce leaves but did mound some baby spinach for the carrot mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Crunchy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      The taste of this is so good! Very good. The next time I will share this with my mom who also likes beets. I personaly liked them the better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Not much to add to the other reviewer comments. I was surprised by how good the raw beets would be. If you are a beet lover, this is going to be a real treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Beautiful, tasty, and nutritious. I doubled the recipe, put the beets in the center and the carrots around them and used a good imported German cider vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Absolutely delicious recipe. If you are a beet lover, then you will love this tangy salad. Colorful and fresh and quite flavorful. I found the measurements to be spot on accurate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lovely Beets and Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.1
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    73%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 35.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites